Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
43
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2012
these are robust and with the wire rack ideal for cooking pork ,duck ,lamb so you get the most of the fat away
and eat healthy as well and also washing up is easy !
and that's from a chef of 28 years in catering !
its a good buy and at a good price !
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
This is sold as stainless steel, I don't believe it is. I think its tin with a shiny coating . Fine for making a big lasagna or similar at lower temperatures but no good for roasties where you want to get the lard / oil / goose fat smoking hot. Tried it, and the coating failed creating a hole in the plating and the chemicals to contaminate the lard. Obviously i didn't use it as i think it would be highly toxic. Shame , because it was the perfect size for what i wanted .
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
It cooked the turkey this year, but the wire rack buckled under the weight. Also, it was impossible to use the handles on the side of the pan to put in and out of the cooker. It is OK and does the job .
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
This is an excellent pan, arrived Christmas Eve just in time for my 28lb turkey. Handles fold away and are easy to lift out, with ovengloves. Rack saves all the fat at bottom, no sticking to pan, very east to clean. Make sure to measure oven, just fits mine.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
The included rack is defective. Two of the wires are not attached at one end. The item is large and would cost me more to return it than Amazon will reimburse me. So I am stuck with a defective product and I am very disappointed.

Update: I contacted Amazon customer service. They are sending me a replacement item, free of charge. Well done Amazon!!!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
As described, this is very large SO TO NOTE THIS WILL ONLY FIT IN AN OVEN WHICH IS 60CM WIDE, VERSATILE FOR ROASTING PORK, TURKEY OR GAMMON THE TRAY IS REMOVABLE ALSO.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2016
I chose this as the pan that came the closest I could find to filling the top shelf of my oven, to maximize the number of vegetable chunks I can roast in a single layer. It's OK for size but it's made of horribly thin, floppy steel with the edges crudely folded over, and the bottom pops and flexes at the slightest touch. I certainly wouldn't trust this to roast a heavy piece of meat,

Curiously, the rack that sits inside feels more substantial than the tin itself. Might keep that for cooling cakes when I find something better and send the tin to Oxfam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
These were recommended by a friend, since they are stainless steel they don't take all that much cleaning either. I find them very useful for doing a large roast such as chicken or turkey.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
The pan is a good quality stainless steel model. Not the thickest steel but adequate for the job. The pan fits the oven perfectly. The handles are a little difficult to grasp with oven gloves as they lie very flat against the side of the pan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
A decent size if you want to roast a big turkey.Have almost despaired at the poor selection in local shops.. Luckily Amazon hat just the right size.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)