Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
496
3.8 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Aluminium Coated|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2013
This is a brilliant non stick METAL egg poacher.( I have melted my way through 2 plastic/nylon poaching pans this year already) The eggs just slide out and the little knobs make handling and serving easy.
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2010
I bought this egg poaching pan for use with an Induction Hob.
Using it on Induction I can guarruntee that the handle does not get hot.
Nor does the handle on the glass lid. Be careful when removing lid that your arm or hand does not get in the path of the steam jet and that you remove the lid by angling it so that the steam in the pan escapes away from your face. Steam is hot. The poaching cups have small knobs for lifting cup. Be careful when washing and drying, not to bend these as they will interfere with the integrity of the poaching cup if they are bent when placed in the pan. (I have bent them accidentaly and straigtened them with out apparent weakening of them).
I have found that greasing the cups with buter or spread is better than oil. Lightly grease them and break egg in to them. Bring water to simmering point and with the cups in the retaining tray lower on to the pan and cover with lid. (Position lifting buttons away from steam vents but be careful when removing as they can get hot) Five minutes simmering for a large egg produced a really good poached egg properly cooked with a soft yoke. Excellent value for money
11 comment| 59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
I bought this product about two weeks ago. I have to say, despite my disappointment with the product, it does make delicious poached eggs although even after greasing, the eggs stick every time to the "non-stick" cups. The lid, inside tray and cups are good quality and are dishwasher safe. Unfortunately, the frying pan has already started to rust. The pan is of very poor quality and is NOT dishwasher safe. After numerous hand washes, there is still a black "residue" for want of a better word, on the outside of the pan, that transfers on to the teatowel. I find it's better to dry the outside of the pan with a piece of kitchen towel, which can be thrown away. No matter how much I wipe the outside, there is always more residue. Seriously - it's never-ending and will turn your dish cloth black. Also, the description of this product states that the handles of the cups stay cold for lifting out of the pan. They do not. They become much too hot to hold.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2010
Kitchen Craft 4 Cup Egg Poacher Set

I have recently purchased this product, and find it absolutely superb.

To make perfect poached eggs every time, I put 2 pints of water in the pan, bring it to the boil, lightly grease egg cups with butter, (I have found from experience that butter is much more reliable than oil) weigh your eggs, this is important, and use four roughly the same weight, as a 65gm egg will cook well, but if you have a 70gm egg with you may find this underdone. I have a gas hob, so cook the eggs on the smallest ring at maximum for 5 1/2 minutes, then turn out onto toast or smoked haddock, for a perfect breakfast.

Every hob is different, so you may have to adjust power or cooking times on your appliance, but these guidelines give me perfecly poached eggs every time.

Susan M Cooper.
La Union Spain.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
After going through 2 other cheaper plastic cup poachers which didnt last 5 mins as the cups always melted. I bought this one which is ideal and poaches the eggs very quickly, was suprised to find out. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and this is worth every penny.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2010
We bought this less than a month ago and were very thrilled with the product (very effective egg poacher and easy to use), until a few days ago when we noticed that the inside edges of the egg poacher was getting rusty.
22 comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
So you wouldn't think designing an egg-poacher would be tricky....but apparently it is. If you look closely at the picture you'll see the little handles for lifting the egg cups out.....here is the big problem - the screws that attach these are so chunky that they rest against the base of the poacher, making it impossible for the cups to actually sit flat in place. The only way to make the cups sit flat would be to bend the connection slightly, and this is so flimsy that it is clearly going to snap quickly if you try this.

You know those times when you have a pizza delivered and it is burned to a crisp.....and you try to put yourself in the head of the person who put it in the box and presumably thought "yes, that's definitely something someone would want to pay fifteen quid for".....well that's where I am at now. Someone somewhere proudly presented this masterpiece of design to their superiors and they all nodded in agreement that should someone wish to poach an egg or four this was definitely the right tool for the job. It isn't. My recommendations would be to a) have scrambled eggs instead, you only need a fork and a bowl or b) buy a different egg poacher.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
A good quality pan, it's a heavy pan. The one thing that I found a little tacky was the small lift out knob on the poaching cup, which is screwed on (I have a feeling it will not last long due to rust). It's not easy to grip and lift out, as it is gets hot and has an uncomfortable shape to lift up. My previous poaching pan cup had a slim lift up bit built from it's own cup mould which was plastic. Other than that it's a good egg poaching pan.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Easy to use and clean.
I have a bed and breakfast, and it is a great item for this.
Perfect eggs every time.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
This has to be one of the worst poaching pans we have ever bought. We bought this to use in the caravan so since purchase it has only been used since April and probably altogether had less than month's use. Firstly the handle on one of the poaching cups kept falling apart so had to use super glue to keep it in place. Next after only 3 - 4 uses the coating on the bottom of the pan started flaking off. Now after several more uses there are numerous areas where the coating has flaked off and this is only with boiling water! The latest issue is that the flat metal holder for the poaching cups is rusting underneath. This pan does not even deserve one star!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)