Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2017
These fittings are a nightmare to be honest and should never have been invented! Can't fault the bulb but for this type of bulb none of the for sale items on Amazon show an end on view of the base and that's very important in regards to you light fitting particularly if the bulb your replacing doesn't have a GX24q-1, 2 or 3 indicated on it. Manufactures set this stupid system of light fittings up and it all depends on the number of pins the length of the central section and critically the location of the lugs below the pins which gives an almost infinite list of options!!!!!!!! Why!!!!!!!! If it wasn't for a bypass system I have found I wonder how long it would have taken to find the right bulb. This is a system that should never have been invented hence it is not stocked in typical retail stores.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Works perfectly. Worked as promised I have to remember this store, if need, I will come back again. Does exactly what it says and does it well Will definitely buy several more sets in the future! Amazing product and fast service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Very good lightbulb that gives off a nice warm colour - much nicer than the bright white light you get from most bulbs. Although other reviewers struggled to find this. it was available from a couple of online companies selling lightbulbs. Although per unit they were cheaper, they all charged exorbitant amounts for postage, making Amazon the clear winner on price.

One thing I would say however, is that it did not dim correctly, even when using a dimmer designed specifically for these types of lamps. It wasn't purchased to be used with the dimmer but since it's designed to work with one I gave it a go. Shame it didn't work as I'd have put them in all of our rooms if I could have.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2010
Despite these lightbulbs being a pain in the neck to acquire, I managed to get hold of some from here and I'm rather impressed by the quality of them.

They've not blown, nor have they failed to light.

What more can I say? They're lightbulbs...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2010
Pleased with product - found this difficult to find on the web - had to be an exact match - so was very happy to find.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
Had searched everywhere and finally saw this one on Amazon. Ordered immediately and reached 2 days ahead of expected time frame and was very well packaged. Its much brighter than existing bulbs of same rating and capacity and lights up our large living room abundantly...

Top Recommendation to this product...and Amazon :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Got these really quick and well in time...bought 2 at the same time as I'd to really struggle to find with the same kind of slotting as in the holders ....had bought and returned two of them earlier..but this was a good find..thanks amazon.co.uk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
This bulb is exactly what you need if you find yourself in a new modern apartment with flourescent harsh light bulbs. Get this one if you want the warm "sun-light" type of light you get from traditional light bulbs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Shame it was a different fitting to what we needed but only established this on opening. Company accepted returned easily and we re-ordered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Excellent low energy fluorescent light!
Fluorescent light is better than the dim light given out by standard low energy bulbs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)