Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 14 August 2016
I bought the set for myself and my 10 year old daughter. It arrived well ahead of the suggested delivery date, well packaged and in good condition. The included instructions are a little confusing for those completely new to the game but it does cover the basics and allows you to get going. Overall the quality is good. There are some glue marks on the felt but not enough to be a problem. On occasion when we play we lose track of the black counters on the black background, it might be worth the manufacturer supplying them with the wood coloured ones in the picture. Overall a good product, good quality and a great starter board for you to learn. Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Really nice quality. Only a slight snag on one corner but hardly noticeable. Good workmanship and helpful instructions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
A perfect present for my son. Good quality, delivered on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Value for money - love all board games
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2016
When I took this product to my local Backgammon group. it received a few ooohhhs and ahhhhs as they liked what they saw. The boldness of the black background contrasts nicely with the red and white, It glistens and has a lovely newness smell to it. I would give this product 4 and a half stars as there is one niggling little problem. The end points where you put your counters has a bit of a space between the edge of the board, so you will find your counters drift away from end positions as they butt up to the edge. A minor quibble. Otherwise, one very happy customer for the money I paid, very good value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
This is a good value for money set and one which is a good size and also feels good. One point of caution is the instructions supplied are poor, so alternative reference material is needed if required.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
The set is beautifully boxed and well made, a lovely gift for my brother-in-law. However, the instructions are a poor photocopy, small print and difficult to follow. It helps to find the instructions elsewhere, on line etc.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
Bought as a present for a 12 year old boy who has everything. Had one myself at that age and not only has it been brilliant to re-live my memories it was nice to see him enjoy this product. Seems quite strong but obviously spending money you would get a better and more glossy product. This item is good for the money
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
and it looks good but the cover has air bubbles in it so you can see that it's not going to last forever. But what do you expect from the cheapest. So I'm happy with it but it wouldn't suit as a present for someone
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)