Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
39
4.3 out of 5 stars
DeWalt 90 Piece Worksite Powertool Accessory Set
Price:£92.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 24 January 2010
Excellent tool set. I gave it to my husbasnd as a present and he was over the moon! The brand is very good and it looks great in its own case. Very good quality! Would definately recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2009
I bought a Dewalt cordless drill and got this kit to go with it.

It has a good selection of drill bits (includes masonry bits) and LOADS of driver bits. There are also a lot of accessories that I have no idea what to do with!

It's not exactly cheap but good value for money and to buy all the bits separately would cost a fortune. I don't expect to buy any drill bits for a while.

Satisfied :o)
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2009
Very good selection of different bits and accessories. Very good quality. They are gonna last for a long time. They go nicely with Dewalt cordless drill which I bought with this kit. The price at which they are being sold at the Amazon's is an utter and true bargain.DeWalt 90 Piece Worksite Powertool Accessory Set
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2009
This is a handy item to purchase as an accessory to any drill. The kit contains two sets of drill bits, three large drill bits for wood, countless driver bits and a few very useful driver accessories (now that my Dad has told me what they are for... (such as a driver holder that allows easy swap out of bits without the need to undo the chuck each time)). As everything comes housed in a sturdy case, which is worth a bit in itself, this set represents extremely good value for money.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2011
Nice selection of tools from a reputable company, you would be paying more in high street stores.

I can say this set looks very well made and upto very high standards. All in all a good set for a diy'er.

DeWalt are normally at the "top" of the table when it comes to tools. The two yellow case that hold the bits in can be closed individually, taken out and put them in your tool box if you wanted to- that you can see from picture anyway!

Note: watch your fingers when inspecting or using your tools, the case holds them in very well and takes a bit to persuade them to come out.

Final note: For the price you can't go wrong, it will go up in price which everything does in time....... This price should not be snubbed at.

Hope this helps.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2012
For £35 this is good value, but it wouldn't be at the RRP. Some very useful bit holders, especially the reversible pilot hole / screw driver bit holder.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2011
Bought one of these for £31 at the time to use around the house or on projects where I don't want to trust people with my "nice" bit kit, and I have to say it's excellent. Drill bits are DeWalt's Extreme2 series and cut through most timbers like soft cheese, the flipover bit is a revelation for anyone doing a lot of carpentry and even the screwdriver heads feel and work like a quality product.

Lots of other reviewers have complained that despite the kit being advertised as 90 pieces, 30 of those are Pozi 2 bits. This is NOT a problem! If you're quickly swapping between screwdriver bits, drill bits and countersinks, or working with other people, you'll be lending out, dropping and chewing up Pozi bits like they're going out of fashion. However, I feel that for the same price they could have replaced some of the many-and-varied bit holders (when I have a screw-holding bit holder, why do I need a plain one?) with a few spare twist drill bits - drill bits under 5mm are basically a consumable item.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
Bought this for my brother as he always uses Dewalt products and he is very pleased with it plus it arrived earlier than expected. Very useful items in it and would recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
sturdy well made and looks good. great with the extra sectioned bits, i put screws in, means only need to worry about 1 box and tools to take/look out...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2012
I bought this as a present for a friend for Christmas. He is very pleased with it, and says it is of very good quality. It was also a very good price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)