Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
134
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 November 2011
You know how it is - your busy, busy doing your drilling and screwing, and you run out of pockets for the bits and pieces. So you buy a tool belt. Then you find that the belt doesn't keep its place in polite society. So you tighten the (non-political)belt but your time on this planet and gravity have altered your profile. Fraught search of interenet for solution. Perhaps string? Perhaps glue? Not really practical. Think. Memories of dad and uncle Bert. Braces! To E-Bay. What a choice. Select Faithfull HD 2in. Choice of pretty patterns. Select blue (for boy). Not expensive, quick delivery. What more could a man ask for? Beats string hands down.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2009
These braces are certainly up to the job,very comfortable and strong don't know you've got them on whilst bending, excellent value...
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2010
I bought these braces just after christmas & they do exactly what they should they are comfortable to wear all day on trousers as well as toolbelts. strong clips grip onto almost any material and hold well all the time.delivery and service was excellant as well cheers
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2011
Found that the stitching is finished off poorly at the end of the straps leaving a rough uneven abrasive surface, noticeable particularly on my bare back (summer).
The braces clips have" ping-ed" off frequently.
Tommy Walsh's are of a much better build quality
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2011
great to have if you have back problems, having had back ache for years the braces let the shoulders carry the weight of a nail pouch full of nails, should have had them years ago
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
I bought these for my father, but we were shocked to see the terrible pattern on the braces. Because Amazon did not issue an effective close-up picture, we could not see the wide tape measure design that was on the braces.

Amazon, please ensure that we can see patterns up close!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2012
I don't see the point about them being sold as 'heavy duty' when the clips don't hold. Mine just slide off.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2012
The braces are not quite as flexible as I would have liked but in general I would recommend them. They were delivered on time and at a good price.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2011
i had narrower ones before these are much more comfortable.Once you clip them on they don't move at all, something i found narrow ones did.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2010
Delivery was good but the braces did not last long before a clip on them broke
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)