Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
266
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2015
love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2009
Hypnotic and spell binding, there are so man things one could write about this movie but none would do it justice. It is breathtaking in every aspect, the visual impact, the performace of both leads as well a other, the score is equally brillaint. It has to be one of the most underated movies ever, passed over at box office and with awards. In years to come it may have the same word of mouth effect that the shawshanks redemption had (even though it takes a long time to say). Any film lover who like truely deep films, and just bang bang, boom boom in your face films would not be dissapointed with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
This must be one of Brad Pitt's worst films. It's very poorly acted and drags it's heels. I wouldn't recommend this film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Turn the sound down and just watch the stunning cinematography! One of the best looking films I've ever seen. But then you would miss Nick Cave's soundtrack! OK, so buy the soundtrack CD as well and play it along with the film.

This film just caught me off guard and has become one of my all-time favourites. Great visually, great sounding and the story's not bad either - if just a little clichéd. If you've not seen it then you may be surprised just what is on offer here. It will not be what you expect - highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2008
This films is very realistic and believable. The acting and cinematography are first rate. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Really good film production, very good design, great photography, and it looks very authentic in every way except the story and acting.
What happened?
I could not get on with this. It was so slow and the plot was in such an odd order. the build up of characters was clumsy and uninteresting. This is a dull rendition of a well traveled story and I stopped half way.
Not the best version.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
Totally boring switched off after 15 minutes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2009
Watched this on a plane trip and found it slow, a little weird and uncomfortable to watch. Not his best work...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2008
This should have been amazing but turned out to be as dull as ditchwater. Casey Affleck's performance as Robert Ford is outstanding but gets lost within the blithering boring plot. Andrew Dominic - stand in the corner and think about what you've done.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2008
Picture is great, sound is great, actors are well within acceptence but the story is a bit long. Timeconsuming movies must have a strong story wich this movie has but not strong enough. The title gives the plot, and you sit the entire movie waiting for it to happen. When the plot is given to you before you open the movie it needs to get your attention fast and hold on to it while the climax awaits. I was i bit bored. But again; good actors, good casting (nick cave is a puzzle though) nice landscape-settings but story couldn`t hold my attention. Sorry. Good entertainment. Worth the money; yes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse