Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
35
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.82+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2011
Really pleased with the quality, and a decent weight rope for a child to skip with. Got the product next working day too.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
I bought this as a present for my little granddaughter after a lot of on-line searching. As she is still quite small, I was delighted to read that the cord length was only 130cms. Perfect. Except that when it arrived and I measured it, it is just over 180cms. I think this actually breaches the Trades Description Act. It's not a bad product in terms of quality for the price, but not as advertised. As the two parts of the handle are fixed together, there is no way of shortening the rope in any neat way. Not pleased.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
My granddaughter is very pleased with this skipping rope. She likes the comfortable, well-shaped handles and the rope is the perfect length for good taut skipping. She had it for her recent Christmas present and will be using it much more when she can use it outdoors in the warmer weather.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Description says that the rope us 130cm long. On receiving and measuring it is a whole 50cm out and measures 180cm not including the handles.
This makes a big difference when it is actually for a child.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
It was so nice to see my son spending so much time skipping. He couldn't understand how his legs were like jelly by the evening. Fantastic exercise and a great way to prize him away from technology for a while. Came well wrapped and is very inexpensive.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
good basic skipping rope for someone just learning, well made and seems strong and not too big, nice to use.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Quite basic but serviceable.
I think the rope is a little short for my 140cm daughter - she has to keep the rope tight to her body and jump quite high! Worth testing out a bit of rope with the likely user to check how long they really need it to be to skip comfortably.
Would have been useful if the seller had offered some guidance on this i.e. child height bands and the typical rope lengths that would be suitable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
Bought this for my son to replace a cheaper version. Value for money, smart and good quality, would definitely recommend
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
This is a nice skipping rope. At first I did wonder if it would be too light as the handles do not have much weight and it seemed rather flimsy, but my grandchildren manage fine with it and enjoy using it in my opinion it is a good purchase for the money. It arrived very quickly, overall - a good purchase for the price paid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Very nice skipping rope. Weight pretty good compared to lots of others I've had. Length good for small children for individual skipping, probably not long enough for 'group' skipping and a child holding the rope at each end. My just turned 5 yr old grandson loved it. Result. Very prompt service using the Amazon pick up lockers. Great idea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)