Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
12
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2006
As a struggling begginer I found this book clearly written and easy to follow. I can recommend it to anyone who, like me, wants to grasp the essentails now, and the advanced bits as their skills

develop.£5 cheaper than Waterstones (inc. delivery) and in my hands within 48 hours. Delighted. B H stewart.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
As a 'dummy' I am finding this book very useful. Although it is a 'used' copy it is in excellent condition and as good a value for money as I am ever likely to find. I don't know how anything can be supplied, post free and in A1 condition, at such a low price. The book itself is typical of the Dummies series and deals with a range of issues in simple terms and in a format which allows you to pick and mix rather than having to systematically wade through the whole volume. There is also the usual sprinkling of humour throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
I consider Office2003 to be the best program that Ms ever produced and Doug Low has done a marvellous job in producing this comprehensive reference to Word2003. Well presented, easy to read and, like all the "Dummies" books, a delight to use. If you think that you know all the 'ins and outs'of WORD, think again and get this book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
This was a second hand copy and was received in very good condition. I am happy with the purchase but unhappy with this long winded way of previewing an item. No more previews.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
The "dummmy" I got this book for likes it and is good at word 2003 now. Sadly for her - her work place replaced office 2003 with office 2007. LOL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
This book was good value for what I paid ,but not really for a dummie like me still had lots I did not understand. I needed one for a muppet :)
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
A good useful and understandable reference book for those everyday queries. I thoroughtly recommend it, particularly for the IT amateur.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
Not all of us use the latest software. Thank goodness the hand books are still available. Arrived quickly and in great condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2011
now I have Windows 7,so it doesn't apply any more, will probably sell it second hand when I get round to it. ph
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
I was very pleased with the quality of this being that it was a used item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)