Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 7 November 2015
nostalgia
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
love the spices
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2010
This is the first spice's live show. They are great. I wish you like their concert especially songs like wannabe, say you'll be there and spice up your life. Spice are the best girl group ever.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2010
If you're a hardcore Spice Girls fan, this DVD is a must have. The Istambul concert is where everything started for them, it was their first ever concert and you can feel the Spice energy in the songs, the moves and the passion that was put into this show. The legacy of the Spice Girls is irrefutable and this is an amazing taste of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2011
i remember back in 1998 when everything i wanted was this concert in vhs. i have to say i was crazy about the girls singing live. now i have the chance to see them again in dvd with a high video and sound quality. i love this concert and i harldly recommend it to every spice girls fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2010
This DVD is very good, a wonderful concert. I am a big fan of Spice Girls and I recommend to all the fans!! Thanks Amazon.com to release this!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Even though the seller posted the delivery on time, I got the package 8 business days late from the estimated delivery time. I think that'a a long period of time. (Estimated time was 5th-15th of April, I got the package on 28th of April). But the CD was sealed and undamaged. No scratches were on the DVD. So everyting is perfect with the product. The only problem was the late delivery.
I was a big Spice Girls fan when I was a kid and I missed this concert. Since nobody uses VHS anymore, this Spice Girls' concert DVD is a chance to watch them again. It has some behind the scenes footage. The concert was in Istanbul and that's what made me buy the DVD. "Spice Girls' concert in Istanbul" was a big deal in Turkey that time. I loved to see my city, in 1997, with the Spice Girls..The concert that I missed.. Thank you Amazon for making it possible :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2010
This concert came out on VHS in 1997/8 and is well known as one of the Girls' best concerts, with the Spice Girls at their absolute peak. Additionally, the concert production and editing is second to none.
But theres a big problem here. I can only give four stars, as this release STILL only has NINE songs on it - and this makes me so angry as they have edited out some quite wonderful performances. They were all shown on various tv channels, so why isn't the WHOLE concert on the DVD? Fifteen songs were performed at this concert, and the omissions are: Something Kinda Funny, Saturday Night Divas, Stop, Too Much, Love Thing, and Mama.
Come on Spice Girls, release the WHOLE concert not this edited down version with those superb performances missing!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
In the main fans have been very happy with this DVD. Touted as their best ever concert, but appearances and sound can be deceiving. In fact, after the concert, considerable work in a studio was done to improve the vocals before the DVD was released. Never the less, plenty to enjoy if this really is your cup of tea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)