Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
58
3.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2017
works well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2012
I've just bought the Bosch ART 23 Easytrim Accu trimmer from Amazon together with this Plant Protector.

This useful-looking plant protector does NOT fit that trimmer. It's a nuisance that Amazon's systems sometimes associate incompatible items in this way ("frequently bought together", etc.). I wrongly believed the assurance by another reviewer on this page that it would fit the ACCU model - well, it doesn't!

My fault, maybe; but it's one star anyway because I so hate having to pay extra for "accessories" that should be included with the main item.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2012
Well, if like me you thought this item seemed like what you needed - then you are sadly mistaken, this item is as much use as a bent clothes hanger - it does indeed fit on the item, but it fits more like a neclace on your wrist than a watch (in terms of snug fit), this item when pushed against a wall or other object to get a clean cut slides back up the trimmer meaning you end up back where you started - you are better off saving your money and just practising the cut manually.

All that said, this should have been included free with the trimmer and not an optional extra, then it wouldnt seem so bad if this non-functional piece was just thrown to one side.

The head of the cutter could have actually been adjusted to create a lip that protected plants as well instead of opting for this basically useless addon that really doesnt work.

If you are still contemplating this item - first try bending a clothes hanger (a metal one obviously) and pop that on the front - you will see what i mean about useless.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2012
Though inexpensive i feel the protector should come with the strimmer but that said it works very well and protects the blade when strimming up to a wall.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2011
Amazon have this listed wrong!!
This comes up as a recommended buy when you buy a Bosch ART 23 Easytrim cordless strimmer.
But it doest fit this model.
It is for Accutrim or Combitrim..NOT for Easytrim.
33 Comments| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
This item may well work ON CERTAIN BOSCH STRIMMERS but NOT on others.
Even if it does actually fit your particular strimmer you could actually make this item out of an old coat hanger. At most it's worth about 50p.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
This is overpriced and should come free with the trimmer.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2012
This is the wrong item and does not fit my Bosch Art 23. Beware as the advertisement is vague and as the others have found does NOT FIT!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
I bought this as part of an add on deal, but it doesn't fit the strimmer it was linked to. Therefore it is useless and the add on deal is misleading.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
I've given this one rating as I can't use it, I thought the product would have been tested to make sure it fitted the model I bought and not added on and out customers bought this one as well, very misleading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)