Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
95
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2008
Russell Howards first Live DVD is brilliant. I'm a huge Russell Howard fan and having seen his Dingledodies tour 3 times, I can safely say that I was not disappointed by this DVD.
He is like an excitable child and watching him just gives you an all over buzz and warmth!
No matter how many times I watch the dvd (or see him live) I still giggle to the point I can't breathe and experience first hand the "belly laughs".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2009
The product was as descibed and had fast delivery. I would reccomend this DVD as it has us laughing right from the start! Definately a winner!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
happy customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
perfect thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2017
Fantastic DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Son loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2009
it seems to be completely different to the performance he gives on Mock the Week - really disappointed.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2008
So what is all the hype about Russell Howard? I wondered this before I received this DVD for Xmas. I sat down to watch this with an open mind, hopeful that I may see what others see. From start to finish I managed half a small chuckle. These aren't jokes that he rattles through but uninteresting anecdotes about his life, that are best kept to himself.

Russell's style is certainly unique. You hear him race through story after story, each one beginning before the previous one ends. He barely leaves time to take a breath and thankfully no pause for people to laugh, which is just as well as he doesn't say anything remotely funny anyway. If you enjoy Mock the Week, as I do, then you will be familiar with his stand-up material already as he recycles it over again in this DVD.

VERDICT - 1 star (ONLY BECAUSE IT ISN"T POSSIBLE TO SCORE IT ZERO STARS!!!)
22 Comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2008
Having enjoyed watching Russell Howard on Mock the Week i bought and was expecting just a show, nothing original just something entertaining.

But,i can honestly say this had me in tears of laughter, never has a live DVD tickled me in such a way. This man is hilarious.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
Enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)