Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars
8
3.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
3


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2017
The book digs into a subject that we think we know about - but don't really. The basics of communication that apply to everything. This is what underlies the entire subject - the laws of how it works... written in 1955, it still shines today - what's in here is timeless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2007
This is a great book and I found it very helpful with communication and overcoming communication barriers. If you have a look at the communication formula given in the book you will be surpised at how often it is violated in life! I am sure you can think of many examples were someone has not acknowledged what you or someone else has said and have observced the problems this can lead to.

Also how many times have you come across people arguing over a simple mis-understanding?

I'm surprised some reviewers did not find it helpful. However, I suggest that you read it for yourself and see how you can apply the data to your life.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2016
A super book. Although somewhat long-winded and priar knowlage of LRH's work and conclusions are needed to fully comprehend it, the book is brilliant. Shows clearly how to highten comunication and the attachments of communication such as reality.
Definitely recommend but consider buying Book One (Dianetics) first!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
Pretty dismal to be honest.

Hubbard later backtracked on his claims regarding the 'one-shot Clear' he describes in the book. This doesn't inspire confidence in his methods.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2000
Having read this book it did not significantly improve my ability to communicate as I expected. The book describes the mechanics of communication and it stresses the importance of the "communication cycle" and "Two-way communication" which if followed exactly can break down the barriers to communication and understanding. There is some useful data on how to be understood by someone and how your communication can always be acknowledged. There are some chapters on procedures one can use called "processes" to help someone improve their abilities. This book being part of L Ron Hubbard's Scientology religion, I think this book would be a bit difficult to digest to someone new to Scientology or Dianetics, however, there are useful definitions on nearly every page on difficult/specialised words.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
got the book with many thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2001
The title of this book stems from the year 1955. What happened was that L.Ron Hubbard was doing further research after the original Dianetics book came out in 1950.
Frankly this is a rather turgid and at times almost incomprehensible work, in my opinion. It revolves around Hubbard's "discovery" that man was an immortal spirit (this led to the Scientology religion). There is very little of interest in this book unless you are a follower of the Scientology religion. It is written in Hubbard's somewhat stilted language, and contains a lot of technical terms etc. Unlike the first Dianetics book, which contained an actual technique you could use, there's not much you can really do with this rather specialised and arcane volume.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
It is not because Hubbard keeps repeating "it is a scientific fact" that it really is a "scientific fact". Read this book as a work of fiction or religious doctrine.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)