Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 19 April 2010
I chose this bike as it is a Which? best buy. The bike came very quickly direct from the manufacturer, well packed, with clear instructions for assembly and use, is well designed, solidly made and can be used in a wide number of flexible ways. All in all a brilliant product and impressive value for money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2010
Really impressed with the bike, comfortable saddle and very quiet with good range of programs. Developed a clanking noise on pedal/crank shaft and computer completely stopped working after a week. Item quickly returned and replaced though so we shall see.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2010
Really pleased with the York C201 cycle. Has good solid feel to it and does everything you need an exercise bike to do. Would certainly recommend this bike. Only thing missing is a water bottle holder.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2010
Turn the music up, peddle like crazy, and actually get off the bike after half an hour, still able to walk !!
Great exercise bike, thanks to all those who reviewed the machine and made it so easy to choose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2011
I'm really happy with this exercise bike. I think you'll struggle to find anything better for the price. It's quiet, (relatively) lightweight and has more than enough programmes to keep you occupied. 5/5
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2010
The York C201 turned out to be one of my best purchases for some time ,has got me interested in getting fit again as it has a very good selection of programs that are easy to use .In addition the Amazon price was very good . Nigel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2009
I purchased this bike from Amazon as I thought it would be a good mid range bike for the whole family to use. The first bike arrived and was user friendly to put together. However, there was an electrical fault which meant it had no power so could not be used. I took the bike apart, repacked it and sent it back. All time consuming and inconvenient.

Amazon sent a second bike. After unpacking and building it, this one was faulty. The resistance was so great, that it was like the bike was seized up and it could not be adjusted.

Having had two of these bikes, I would be reluctant to recommend this particular model.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2009
Excellent product.
Easy to assemble & use.
Only complaint is minimum seat height - you must be at least 5'4" but it will probably raise to suit 7 footers! Which is more likely?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2009
Unfortunately the item I received was faulty and would not work. The electrical connection socket on the consul was missing and so it could not be connected, a very basic fault. Amazon didnt have a replacement so I ordered the next model the c202 but when this arrived it was so badly damaged it couldnt be assenbled. It should not have been sent in that condition. Amazon did not have any more in stock so I obtained one from another company which also has an electrical fault and I am waiting for an engineer to fix it. Having spoken to York they are well aware of the problems and there is a waiting time of four weeks for an engineer because they have had so many complaints. Because of my experiences I would not recomend any York fitness products as the quality is poor.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2010
I have used several bikes but this is the best so far;
PROs: easy to assemble and move, clear display with effective functions and workouts, really quiet
CONs: not much - the seat is wide but not uncomfortable

Tip: (I read this on the Amazon site) test the display unit before full assembly just in case there is a problem with the electronics - then you can repack it more easily if there is a problem but I have not had any
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)