Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now New Album - Drake Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
25
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2013
I needed to replace the cassette on my old Raleigh and this tool is essential to complete the job successfully. There are different sizes for various cassettes and this one is suitable for Shimano. It is very good quality and was delivered very rapidly.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
made with real heavy metal, no rough edges, well manufactured, should last many uses, made in USA - which is probably why it costs twice as much as the cheaper version, but never wise to buy the cheapest of anything. Together with an adjustable spanner, and taking into account that I am not on the sunny side of 50, i removed the old Shimano HG40 cassette very easily... and fitted the new HG41. It actually took me longer to fit the new accompanying chain...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Well built and comes with operating instructions. The quality probably does not matter much for this type of tool, but the price advantage of the cheaper alternatives is just a few pounds, so there is little point in taking any risks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Fitted well into lock ring, worked well with chain whip, I buy Park Tools for the reason, I believe they are the best quality, a bit pricier, but still worth having in my own tool box.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Fast delivery, fits my locking nut on the shimano cassette, now able to thoroughly clean the cassette and now can get to the bearings inside the back tyre.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
did the job, looks well made. got 2 of them by mistake. but you have to know wht you getting for each bike is different, especially the older bikes need their own difefrent park tool. May use it again because my cassete still slips after replacing the hub...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Well made item that works. I have used this several times on different bikes with no issues. It might be worth considering buying a decent cycle tool kit instead as it might work out better value in the long term. And you would then have all your cycle tools in one box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
Bought this for my son as he's now a keen cyclist and he says it's great (can't comment as I don't know what it is!) My son is very happy though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
why pay more in the shop.... this is what you'd pay at least twice the price for elsewhere.... buy it!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
Good quality tools as usual with Park Tools, 1 inch drive so more suited to spanner/park tools chain whip than most torque wrenches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)