Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
178
4.8 out of 5 stars
Size: 0.75 Metres|Change
Price:£5.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2009
I must say I was very pleased when this cable arrived. I really care for good sound quality and I was about to spend 4 times more on a brand model when I decided to give this one a try.

It's very well built and delivers great quality sound.

A tip for everyone looking for digital cables (including HDMI): The main aspect that you should look for is cable length. Yes, that's right. The signal is DIGITAL so it won't suffer distortion as analogic signals would. It will either work perfectly or not work at all. The only exception is if the cable is longer than 2 or 3 meters. In this case the signal could suffer a small loss if the cable is not top quality.

So if your Blu-Ray, DVD, Home Theatre etc is right below your TV, get the shortest cable you can possibly find that have decent connectors. Don't pay for any brand model unless you really need a 5 or 10M cable.
33 comments| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2008
Great value for money, next day delivery. The cable is of good quality, the connections are very good. I use the cable to connect a Sony DVD player to my amp. The cable makes a noticeably difference to the sound quality when compared to the Scart. For a start it gives full 5.1 sound and there is a better range.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2009
I bought this cable along with a fisual optical cable to run & convert the sound from a sky hd box to a philips soundbar, as I was not on top of the technology I did not want to to spend a lot of money on something I was not sure about but neither did I want to buy rubbish.
The quality of both the cables that I bought is unbelievable for the price, the sound is as good as the soundbar playing a DVD or music CD. If you want a quality cable at a very good price then look no further.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2009
Product Review
--------------
I was looking for a coax cable to hook up my home theater PC with my Logitech Z-5500 as the optical input was already used by my Sky box. The cable arrived next day from the day I ordered it but supprisingly it had no packaging apart from being in a jiffy bag. My dissapointment for the lack of packaging only lasted 2 seconds though as I soon realised this was a real bargain. The cable is nice and thick and the build quality is as good (maybe even better than some) as cables that retail for £40+. Great if you want a cheap high quality cable to hook up a "coax digital output" device to an amplifier and enjoy flawless sound.

Comments for less technical people
----------------------------------
If your dvd player/blu-ray/etc AND amplifier supports it; the cable is capable to send any type of signal including Dolby Digital and DTS surround. Make sure both of your devices have a "Coax Digital" port. Don't confuse this with RCA (Usually Yellow/White/Red).

Tips for HTPC(A bit technical)
----------------------
Sound quality is considerably better than before as the PC now does not decode the digital sound stream. Instead, it sends it directly to the amplifier which decodes it accordingly. By doing this, you can get awesome sound quality from your motherboard integrated soundcard without investing in an expensive sound card. Your soundcard might not have an option to send surround sound via the S/PDIF port (Digital Coax) but fear not! You can do this by installing ffdshow and enable surround sound to be passed to the S/PDIF. This supports Dolby Digital as well as DTS audio.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2008
I have been using this digital coaxial cable to connect a DVD player to a surround-sound amp for a few months now. The quality of the cable is excellent, as is the quality of the resulting sound. Difficult to see why you would want to spend more when this product is so good.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Far better quality than price suggests. However, don't be fooled by the hype about expensive digital cables. The very nature of digital is it either works or it doesn't. There is no between where quality can be improved by pure copper. This cable connects to a a DAC which understands 1's or 0's. There is nothing imbetween and a small amount of noise is irrelevant so spend your money on analogue cables not digital. ( chartered electronics engineer)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 4 March 2013
This cable can be thought of as an intermediate between the very basic cables you may get bundled with audio-visual equipment, and the premium cables you can pay large sums of money for. As such, it is definitely recommended for situations where you want to strike a balance between quality and expenditure.

The construction quality of the cable seems fairly high, and the length (0.75m) should be adequate for most uses. Buy with confidence.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
I ordered this cable as the ones in the high street were so expensive. It arrived very quickly and I was soon able to set up my new Blu-ray player. The quality is excellent and you would never guess how inexpensive this product is from it's appearance. I soon had my Blu-ray working and am very pleased with this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Works perfectly for connecting one piece of equipment to another as long as they are above or beside each other as its a short 75cm, but works great, why spend a fortune on expensive interconnect cables unless you are using a longer cable than 5 meters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
A digital coax cable. It's well made and works. It delivers a digital signal from a source to a DAC. There's not really any room for vagaries. It either can deliver a signal or can't..... There is no sense paying more for a 'HiFi' name. As I read elsewhere, you wouldn't pay a fortune for a USB cable and that only delivers a digital signal too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)