Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
115
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2015
Best Britney Album.

Gimmie More - 10/10 - Fantastic song, it is so catchy and makes you want to dance , Britney has very good vocals in this track also.
Piece of me - 8/10 - This is a great song but as a single there are much better choices.
Radar - 7/10 - This is a decent song but I find I skip it a lot.
Break the ice - 10/10 - Brilliant song , one of the best songs on the album
Heaven on Earth - 9/10 - another cracking song
Get Naked ( I got a plan) - 10/10 - This a another perfect song that just makes you want to dance.
Freakshow - 10/10 - More top pop songs that just keep getting better and better
Toy soldier - 9/10 - This is another great song
Hot as ice - 8/10 - This a good song but is overshadowed by the rest of the songs
OOH OOH Baby - 9/10- this is another great song
Perfect Lover - 10/10 - What a perfect track this is!!!
Why should I be sad -5/10- Sadly this is not a good song but wit only one bad song on the album it is defiantly my favourite Britney Spears album to date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2008
i've never bought a britney album until now, always wary of the possible filer in amongst the great singles. i hadn't even heard any of the tracks before ordering this, i'd just read like many others about her supposed lacklustre performance on the mtv awards recently.

i'm amazed she found the time to go into the studio in amongst all her personal problems with k-fed and the custody of her children.

this was a very pleasant surprise. from the off this record is teeming with attitude. the beats are hard and furious at times, but always original. the album concept, loosely concerning the pressures of fame and the public eye with large helpings of sexual suggestions, works well. you might be reminded of christina's 'dirrttyy', but you always come back to britney's damaged innocence and vulnerability which clearly stand out on several of the tracks here.

producer danja provides platinum beats on ' gimme more' which is instantly addictive. some of the tunes have a europop sheen, redolent of her earlier efforts, but this does not damage her credibilty. the nearest the album comes to balladeering is the closing neptunes penned 'why should i feel so sad?', a poignant end to an album where britney is not afraid to vent her spleen a litle, but with that sweet smile still in place - tho you'd never believe it from recent shots in the papers.

huge keyboards are all over the grooves of this record and generate a real sense of occasion on all the tracks.

is this a departure or a step sideways? all i know is this is one growling monster of a pop album and the most sonically innovative modern music to emerge from the us since timberlake's last opus.

this ought to convert many of the doubters and will keep her existing fanbase hungry for more.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2007
I've heard all of the demos before and I have to admit they all ROCK! The finalized versions od all the tracks are even better, making the album sound amazing. According to many fans this is BRITNEY SPEARS' BEST ALBUM to date, and will satisfy all: pop, dance, R&B, electropop fans! So buy this ALBUM. You won't regret it!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2007
This album is great, every track is great. The weakest is probably Track 12 "Why should I be Sad?" but it is not bad. All the songs are really good and my favourites are Gimme More, Break The Ice, Hot as Ice and Ooh Ooh Baby. Great comeback album but i wish it had "Get Back" on it don't really care about the other leaked tracks like Kiss You All Over, State Of Grace or Everybody because they aren't as good as the rest of the album! These are all on the Blackout sessions though which I have. Also would have been good to see "Original Doll" tracks like someday i will understand or over to you now on there but i have them anyway so never mind! Anyway great album from brit go and get it!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2007
I think that most of these songs could mean a come back for britney spears as they are really good and i certainly hope so as i think her songs and britney herself are great.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2007
Most every track on this album is a huge improvement on her last album. I don't think her last album even compares because the tunes are so much catchier this time. Not only are the meoldies great, her lyrics to songs such as "piece of me" which is probabaly the only one that reflects on her recent stage of life. It's more of a comback song and focuses on herslf in a positice view by hitting back at the media....It's probabaly them who she blames most of her shame on.....this album could really sjhow a great comback for Britney so everyone buy it!!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2007
amazing amazing album. every track. something for everyone on this c.d
piece of me is the stand out track, which basically sums up her life at the moment 'you want a piece of me?'
a really... 'sexy' album.
basically the album is amazing, really great to dance to too!
a must for everyone.
album of the year!!!
10/10
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2009
Gimme More - Funky - Catchy Kinda Tune - Good
Piece of Me - Clever Summing up Britney's life with the press.
Radar - Funky - Synthesised Voiced Song - ( A fave)
Break the Ice - Cool Sound!!! - (One of her best on the Album)
Heaven & Earth - Smooth Beauty little Song.
Get Naked (I got a plan) - Freaky Cheeky little number.
Freakshow - Sounds Quite Punky - But Cool
Toy Soldier - Punky Tune
Hot as Ice - ( Catchy Anthemy Chorus - Another Fave)
Ooh ooh Baby - bouncy little gem of a song Love it!!
Perfect Lover - Sexy Seductive Track
Why Should I be sad - Immediately recognisable on the 3rd listen, Catchy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 November 2007
I wrote a rhyme for K-Fed
That was an instant hit
So now to even up the score
I must do one for Brit

I'm sorry that her life's a mess
I'd help her if I could
But I'm happy to report to you
That this album is GOOD!

I've danced around to "Gimme More"
And laughed aloud with glee
To see her dish about it all
On track two, "Piece of Me"

I sped over to to "Radar"
The beat is really nice
So far this album really rocks
And may just "Break the Ice"

A slower track is number five
It's almost `80s pop
But when she sings "Get Naked"
I said, "We've seen it - STOP!"

She shares songwriting credits
On tracks seven and ten
Sounds like Missy on track eight
Then starts to rock again

Not all the tracks are perfect tens
But still there's quite enough
To prove that Britney can bounce back
If she keeps hanging tough

Rated: 4.5 stars

Amanda Richards
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
Britney came back after three years with this amazing studio album. It is very pop and i think is one of her bests.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.68
£2.81

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)