Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
26
4.6 out of 5 stars
WMF Profi Plus Flexi Whisk with Silicone Balls, 21cm
Price:£15.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 November 2017
great idea
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
A bit small, but very efficient
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2010
It's just the sort of whisk for which I have always yearned, remember the washing up of the conventional hand whisk with all the problems of removing the stuck on food?
Not any more, with this little item there are no wire crossovers and nothing to rust..
A little on the small side perhaps but that is it's only down-side. I should have gone for the larger one
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2012
This truly is a great little whisk. It gets into places where a balloon whisk might not. I use it mostly for whisking yeast into water or yeast and flour into water for bread making. When done I just run it under the tap and it's clean, although it is dishwasher safe as well. As has been mentioned in other reviews, there are no joints as in a balloon whisk to trap material which then makes it hard to clean. The silicone balls ensure that the whisk does not scratch the bowl of my Kenwood Chef. For those who find it somewhat short, just do what I did and buy the 32cm version too for bigger jobs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
I was surprised when it arrived that it wasn't a little larger but it does a great job and I'm glad I bought it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2010
It is great to use, but if you don't wash it straight after using it, it is harder to clean.
But I would recommend this item.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
This works better than the traditional design, which I find very difficult to clean; it also simply works better as a whisk. One quibble: it is very small, about half-size of a regular whisk, which is not practical for whisking in deep pots.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2011
This is an excellent product. The whisk reaches into every corner no matter the shape of your container.
An added bonus is that when whisking up, for instance, a sauce made from powder, particles of paste do not get caught up in the whisk which I find most irritating to have to remove. Also, it can just be thrown into the dishwasher along with normal cutlery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2009
Actually, that says it all.

Being annoyed at haveing burned bits on the side of my Bechamel sauce, I decided to gear up and get one of these babies. I got this one because it was relatively cheap, but neglected to consider just how short 21cms are when you are cooking.

Still, the tool is not at fault for my oversight and it does the job it was intended for brilliantly.

Recommended
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
I have the longer version of this whisk and the review here is the same. Although it looks odd, the whisk performs well. The silicone balls mean you can safely use it in delicate or non-stick pans without scratching the surface. It's a really good length and the unique shape has a clear advantage over standard whisks when cleaning it, nothing can get stuck between the metal 'wires' as usually happens at the end of balloon whisks (even when put in dishwasher).

The only, very minor, downside is that because the balls are all on separate prongs it can be easy to accidentally flick whatever you are mixing off them, when whisking vigorously or removing from the mix.

Pros
- Does its job well
- Can be used in non-stick pans
- Much easier to clean than normal balloon whisks

Cons
- Can occasionally 'splatter' mix if not careful when removing and catching balls
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)