Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 May 2015
Used as part of a DIY project to build a partition wall. The supplied wall mount is a breeze to use and the red laser line is very accurate. A little time to get your levels right will pay huge dividends. Speedy delivery, happy customer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Perfect Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2012
I have used lots of Bosch products over the years and they are consistently good, efficient and built for their intended use. This laser pen light is, it must be said, solidly built and yes, it emits a red laser beam. But the plastic bracket and 2 pins Bosch supply as a fixing and support for the pen are, well, rubbish. I used the pen to mark levels for setting up an exhibition, but the slightest knock or vibration caused the pen to move on the support - its held by a magnet onto the plastic fitting - which makes any attempt at accuracy futile. Blobs of blutack, masking tape and various ad-hoc solutions were useless and frustrating.

Attempts at levelling are also not helped by the completely inaccurate bubble level, which is several degrees out of true. I resorted to fixing a 'proper' spirit level on battens and then mounted the laser pen on top. (Another review suggests a tripod bush - excellent idea).

Bosch need to design a better bracket with a simple screw levelling adjustment built in, and a really clever method of fixing it to vertical surfaces. No, I don't know how, either.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
I may have been unlucky but on the the one I got the horizontal bubble was not accurate. I also found it very difficult to set level when used with the magnet. Being mounted so close to the wall is a problem if the wall is anything other than dead sraight, as any bulges cast shadows with no line. Another problem is only being able to work from right to left when mounted on a wall. It does feel well made & fits in a pocket. I returned the level & bought a Bosch Quigo which is brilliant.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2010
A very clever device and extremely accurate with many uses around the home , diy or a real time saver if using daily in a professional capacity , you can hold it against a surface until the bubble centres for close at hand work or attach it to a wall or other surface and let the red lazer guide you whilst you work , a magnetic base fixes onto the wall via two large sharp map pins included and the pen then attaches itself to the base with a built in powerful magnet , the pen feels very robust and like a good quality tool , measures just over 5 inches in length and approx one inch wide , approx 3/4 of an inch thick , fits in the pocket although heavy , absolutely fantastic as a levelling guide but doen,t replace the spirit level entirely but i can think of many , many uses and would be lost without it now .
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2011
What a great little tool this is, after decorating the new curtain pole went up straight and level first time without any dramas! Even the 2 pictures are level.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2011
The Laser pen is a great tool if you need to place a lot of stuff on the same level.

I purchased it, while placing curtain poles and it proved to be a great purchase.

The only down side is the small spirit level which makes it a bit tricker to use in the beginning.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
On the one I bought the one of the three ball rests underneath the unit is badly worn and the unit can no longer be relied on to give a true reading in the vertical and horizontal planes when it's rested on these. This wear happened in the second year after purchase so the guarantee period was over. I think the problem is down to the fact that, instead of using hardened steel ball-bearings, Bosch have chosen to use case hardened steel balls and, after the case hardening wears through with use, the unit is no longer accurate. The magnet stand still works so, with care, the unit is still useable but given it is made by Bosch, a company I have the highest respect for, I think they dropped the ball (no pun intended) here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2010
Neat product. Combination of spirit level and laser level works well. Miles better than a plumb bob for hanging wallpaper - particularly in awkward spaces. As seems to be the case with these lasers, the light line is a little too thick for absolute accuracy, but not too much of a problem. Goods investment and recommended.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
I bought this as a Christmas present and my fiance was thrilled when he opened it - couldn't wait to try it out. Unfortunately, we had already put up lots of pictures, towel rails etc before he opened this, but we used it to make sure that what we had done was straight. Since then, we've put up more photos etc so have had the chance to try it out properly.

What it does and how it works has already been covered in enough detail on other reviews, so all I will add is that it is very easy to use, its size makes it very convenient, and it is a really useful tool to have around the house. I recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)