Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars
13
3.1 out of 5 stars
Beowulf (PS3)
Price:£8.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 January 2008
Ok dont get me wrong im not saying this is the most amazing game ever but it is no way as bad as people put it out to be (NO WAY!).Dont expect a AAA title but do expect a very old school, fun, gory and laid back game.£24 is a decent price for this game.If your looking for Gears of war/Uncharted production value you wont find it here but if your looking for something that will pass time and satisfy you this game does that.If your into the old streets of rages games back on the sega megadrive you will understand the joy this game offers.Ive been playing video playing games for over 15 years and i like this game alot.Unless your a gaming snob this game is worth a try.BE OPEN MINDED! LOL CHEERS! ;-) I GIVE THIS GAME 7.6 OUT OF 10
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2011
Bought this for the gf, she finds it difficult, i thought it was ok, graphics are fine, gameplay is a little sluggish, but a fine few hrs fun here to be had, theres some funny things that are said, the sing alongs are easy but fun and kinda different.
alright for a few squid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2008
I Bought this game, because I thought the movie was good and to see the result of my opinion, seeming most of the time others gave it bad reviews.

But this game is very challenging, a series of great fighting stles: Heroism, Carnal Fury etc. a very gloomy but some what fun atmosphere, the graphics were, as I would of expected, very good, but it is also quite an original game, from all the games I've played (and that's a lot!!!)non of them make the guy you're playing as have to SING!!!

I recommend (if you're over 15, if not having parental approval) to go out and give this game a go!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2011
A very odd game this one,one minute you're running,then you're stomping crabs,then you're fighting sea monsters and then pushing prompted buttons to get the crew to row the boat and so forth.
I did find the HOLY RELIC bit very frustrating (til i realized it helps to get the spear at the beginning of that level,just to the right of the second slide and up the wall if i remember correctly).
So there were parts of the game i really wasn't impressed with,the controls are very weird to get the hang of in some levels,but i wouldn't say it is a really bad game,just one i was glad to complete and get on with another.
If you like odd,you might like this,don't expect brilliant and you might just get a surprise,or you might well hate it. I admit i did almost give up several times. Sorry if this isn't the best of help,but it really is a very strange game to get your head around.
All in all,i didn't hate it,but i certainly didn't love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2015
great game for getting boys who don't read willingly to appreciate classic Anglo Saxon poetry!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2008
Well, I didn't really liked the movie much but this game just makes it worse. The graphics and not good, the play is just horrible and there's no much sense into it. I bought it for what I thought it was a bargain 14£ at amazon but it is just too much for a game this bad! :(
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2016
Gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2010
There really is very little to say about this except....ITS SO POOR IT MADE ME WANT TO COOK AND EAT MY OWN ARM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2007
I have seen the movie which was not all that great, but this just takes the micky! the fact of the matter is that the only half decent thing about this game is the graphics. the rest is just crap.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2007
im very open minded when it comes to games but this game quite litraly sucks hairys kokojoes the gameplay is the same as having hot pokers in my eyes sry for being so exspressive but thats how i feel about this game
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)