Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
14
World Racing 2 (PC DVD)
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 15 October 2013
not very good on the promo of the game, no details about the details - hence, not what I thought I bought but ok i guess
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2008
This game has at least 6 tracks from twisty turny to straight higher speed roads to some dual carriageways.
The good thing for me is the good perception of speed, you're not just straight to 100 mph in 2 seconds it takes time and you feel a bit like in a real car and with the added realism options you can't do 90mph round corners.

I am personally a fan of driving with traffic enabled in games but yet again this is another game with ridiculous traffic, okay they don't messabout on faster roads but as soon as they take a corner they grind to a halt and do about 17 mph round a bend. Also they tend to start bouncing all over the road, really this happens, but on the full simulation mode it isn't as bad...

As decent racing games go, this isn't a bad game. Good surroundings, reasonable traffic system, good cars with a proper car dynamics (eg:steering and acceleration), although no proper dash view which is a shame.

I would recommend this game for anyone who likes to race on more than just a boring old race track but also likes to drive fast through the lanes and overtake traffic etc.

There's no pimping of motors in this game to make every car exactly the same and there is fun to be had exploring all the tracks in free mode as well as all the races.

One note to make, on older machines eg:Pentium 4 or duo with basic graphics you'll need to turn some of the graphic options lower but the game's still good just thirsty at times.

Enjoy.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2010
This is right now the best racing game I have. I tried other games but they're too slow to load and have very limited options. With this game you can do anything you want without having to complete the career. You're also not limited to stay on the track as you can come off the road and make your own shortcuts, go backwards, etc.

I get very disappointed with games such as Dirt 1 or 2 where you're sent back to the track after 2 seconds of coming out from the road! Or with games where you can only do a career from the start or you will get stuck with the same track and the same car until you win a race... please, that's boring!

This is very classic and simple, you play in any way you want with no silly limitations. It loads very very fast and the cars perform great even using just a keyboard.

If you started playing F1 in DOS 20 years ago (what a game!) and would like to play a racing game with no silly presentations and stuff that you don't really need, this is the game for you!!!

If I had to buy this game again I would easily pay twice the price!

The graphic are very nice too, you can get other games with better graphics, sure. But you need more than that to make a good game.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2013
loads of mods made for the game! spent hours downloading my favourite cars! so good! the graphics aren't the best but what do you expect from a cheap game!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2013
After watching multiply trailers and gameplay videos, it was a winner of a game for me.

But when i saw a gameplay video with the Skoda Fabia vRS TDI in it (my car) that was it, i bought it there and then.. Skoda! In A Car Game! This company knows me too well (lol) Plus, another good point, there is a massive community behind this game and some of the latest cars for download on a particular site.

I would give this game a 6 Star Rating if possible, just for the Fabia vRS in it, but 5 Star Rating will have to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2013
I bought this for my grandchildren. Its OK but has a very fiddly interface making it difficult to change settings and cars. They play it with a controller on a PC so I can confirm it works in that mode (well at least on my PC). My experience in general with PC games has been poor and I don't understand why the makers can't produce something a bit more user friendly to set up and use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2017
Just as expected. The old memories of world racing 2. With mods for tracks, cars and windows 10 and wheel support, for the money you really can't fault it. Pick it up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2011
I am no game expert, but my 9 year old loves this game and we have enjoyed playing it together. Runs very well on a computer a few years old. Excellent value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2007
This game isn't amazingly fun with the default cars. Handily, just like the game it follows, you can use online mods, which make the game a lot of fun!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2014
For people who like cars and need to have all kind of car software.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

Project Cars 2 (PC DVD)
£43.95

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)