Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
46
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£23.99+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 October 2013
I love this film and have seen it a few times now. It is very uplifting, empowering and moving. It also makes you feel grateful for life and appreciate the small things in life.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
I bought this DVD thinking it would further enhance the enormous value which I had gleaned from reading the trilogy of books. Sadly the movie is absolutely dire - focusing to a large extent on the 'street life phase' of the author and interspersed only intermittently with his writings and teachings.

Clearly this was a low budget effort and it shows.

If you loved the books I would strongly recommend you avoid the movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2011
If you're familiar with "Conversations With God" trilogy by Neale Donald Walsch, you will love this film! It's an amazing story which tells us about the life journey of this best-selling author, and how from a homeless man, he became a hope and inspiration for millions of people around the world. I'm sure many of us could empathise with him and hopefully see that sometimes the experiences which we perceive as "bad" are just part of the plan and end up giving us the best blessings. I would very highly recommend it for anyone!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2012
I have recently been introduced to Conversations with God the Trilogy and come across the DVD as to how Neale started his conversations. I bought it and was truly moved, motivated and uplifted. The book makes more sense now knowing where Neale came from. A beautiful true story which can only inspire you to read the books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
I tried to read the book "Conversation with God" few months ago but didn't like it at all..but after i watched this film everything started to make sense..Film was great now i am reading the book and it is such a nice book you can't get enough of it..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Everyone told me to read the book, but I thought it's easier to sit and watch the film. Not such a good idea. It's not a very good film, but I suppose if you're interested in his story, then the film might entertain you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
This film is a very inspiring one and also one that I shall watch over and over. If you enjoyed the book, you will certainly enjoy this film.
Thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Brilliant a true story with a good perspective into life in its highs and lows. Would be usefull for anyone to read. It is not a religious book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
If you're expecting it to blow you away like the book, forget it. It doesn't come close. So very disappointing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2009
CWG is an amazing book. I have read 1,2 and 3 and am looking forward to reading them again - after I have finished reading The Power of Now again for the 3rd time.
These books really speak to you if you let them. Well worth the effort
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)