Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
81
4.3 out of 5 stars
Force 10 From Navarone [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£18.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 17 December 2016
A good film that follows on from the Guns of Navarone were an elite force including Robert Shaw, Harrison Ford and Edward Fox are dropped into war torn Yugoslavia with a two part mission find a Nazi spy within the Yugo Slav Partisan army and destroy a vital bridge to stop the German advance into Yugoslavia. Overall this is a good film with some comical moments, but The Guns of Navarone takes some beating !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
A fine wartime film with an international cast...this was the late Robert Shaw's final movie with great action &^ scenery
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
Different actors in roles first seen in Guns of Navarone. Storyline does touch upon complex conflict between rival partisan groups in ww2 Yugoslavia.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2017
Excellent very happy with my buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
A superb film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
A very good film and worth watching, almost as good as the Guns of Navarone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
Great old films, quality video production, a must for anyone who enjoys these old classic war films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
A classic film, one of my favourite's

But

Unfortunately this disc won't play on my blu-Ray player here in the UK as the disc is Region A only,

Maybe my fault for assuming it would play, but I never saw a region warning
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
bought for my nephew at his request
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)