Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
33
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2017
Very quick response and delivery time. Pleased with the quality of the sound. I gave four stars as with all these items I found taking out and replacing CD's quite difficult. The inner section seems to come apart quite easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
excellent product,very pleased
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
100 Hits: 60s
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2008
All the original recordings. A wonderful 5 CD box set with a few surprises added that gets 10 out of 10.

"100 Hits- 60s" contains 12 number ones that collectively spent 49 weeks at the top of the UK single charts (The Everly Brothers' "Cathy's Clown" 9wks, Elvis Presley's "It's Now Or Never" 8 wks, Jim Reeves' "Distant Drums" 5 wks, Gary Pucketts' "Young Girl" 4 wks, Scott McKenzie's "San Francisco (Be Sure To Wear Some Flowers In Your Hair)" 4 wks, Hugo Montenegro's "The Good, The Bad And The Ugly" 4 wks, Everly Brothers' "Walk Right Back" 4 wks, Roy Orbison's "Only The Lonely" 3 wks, Zager & Evans' "In The Year 2525" 3 wks, Love Affair's "Everlasting Love" 2 wks, Sonny & Cher's "I Got You Babe" 2 wks, and Georgie Fame's "The Ballad Of Bonnie And Clyde" 1 wk).

A further 49 top 20 hits are included, and many tracks not included on other similar compilations.

Really pleasing to see the inclusion of The Yardbirds' "Over Under Sideways Down", Edward Byrnes & Connie Stevens' "Kookie Kookie (Lend Me Your Comb)" and The Mar-Keys' soulful instrumental "Last Night".

All in all an great collection at a great price that should be part of everyone's 60's collection.
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2008
I agree with Mr Barber that this is a great selection but how can any 60's album not include virtually any of the iconic british bands of the era? I could not count for certain 10 brit bands on these 5 discs.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2009
This has 100 tracks form the 60's, but the collection is not as good as "Greatest Ever 60's: The Definitive Collection". That 3 cd box set has only 54 tunes, which is a better selection.
22 Comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2010
This good value 5-cd set is one of the better collections from the 1960s. It's representative of the era and there's some great music here. My only reservation is that it tends to focus on US releases, but many listeners will buy it because of that. Recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
I love the idea behind these series but find it frustrating that the rare 60's hits are frequently overlooked.
I must have so many doubles on various compilations that I rarely find what I'm looking for lately.
It was nice to see some but few new artists very rarely featured on any compilations on this and the 60's
original release. Let's see a rarities release from all era's 100 Rarities would be a first and not necessarily
hits. 100 Collectors rarities would be another good choice. Hurry up before the people who remember these
records are no longer with us to enjoy them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
What a fantastic collection.
Anyone who loves all the old sixties music would love this.
Theres a hole in my bucket was a favourite in our house :)
Would recommend this to a friend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
this c.d. like l00 hits classic 60s also brings back memories, good value and enjoyable to listen to anytime, a good addition to a collection of 60s recordings if you enjoy this music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.00

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)