Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
24


on 1 February 2016
When I bought this product I had virtually no experience installing and removing components form my bike. Sure I keep it lubed and clean but I'd never even taken the back wheel off before this. The tool was sturdy and fit perfectly into my cassette. I've used it several times since changing cassettes and have had no issues. There are alternatives out there that can attach directly to a socket driver but this is the whole package. The rubber handle makes the installation and removal of cassettes a comfortable breeze. The build quality is solid and I'd therefore recommend this to novices and experts alike.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2016
This tool is good quality and comfortable to use, the locating pin in the centre of the splined socket is useful and it certainly beats holding a splined socket in some adjustable spanners or a ring spanner! Worth the money not to struggle with individual tools, even if you only need to use it every now and again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 7 December 2015
I purchased this to install a Shimano 105 5800 11-speed cassette on a spare wheel to be used with my turbo trainer, Worked as expected. Was very east to put on the cassette and tighten with this locking tool. Aligned perfectly to the shape of the cassette screw. It also seems to be very well made and has a large, comfortable grip. Highly recommend. 5/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2016
Worked pretty well the first couple times, apart from the fact that the rubber grip is not attached and slides off every couple seconds. Third time, with a tough lock ring, metal bent/warped and snapped completely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2013
This tool is indespensable to cyclists that maintain their own bikes,the lockring remover allows me to dismantle and clean my componants regularly which leads to improved performance and peace of mind,its cheap and effective without compromising quality.
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2017
does the job, good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2013
This is one of those tools that makes the job feel so trivial it feels like it wasn't worth getting the tool. Of course, without the tool the job is basically impossible. Works well. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2016
Purchased this tool when I was changing the rear cassette on my boardman team hybrid from 11-28 to 11-32 and it worked perfectly. Indispensable tool when completing this job used in conjunction with a chain grip tool it performed the task without problem . The guide helps keep the tool located and the handle provides a comfortable grip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2015
Does exactly what it needs to at a great price. Well made product, wpuld recommend. No need to spend any more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2016
Locating pin makes it really easy to use, had the cassette off in seconds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)