Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
31
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£13.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2013
Brought for a Christmas Present for my father - a family favourite!
When i checked Amazon - wasn't really expecting to find it - so was a nice surprise - still looked around to check prices but seemed to be good.
Dad was very happy and for once got him something he genuinely liked
Also arrived quickly and well packed - good find
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2011
WOW! SO GLAD I SENT FOR THIS AS MY FRIEND AND I USED TO BUY IT WHEN WE WENT ON HOLIDAY TO SPAIN AND BOY! DID IT BRING BACK SOME FANTASTIC MEMORIES. IT IS SO FRESH AND EXITING EVEN THOUGH IT HAS BEEN AROUND FOR MANY YEARS. FRIENDS AND FAMILY ALL COMMENTED ON IT AND THOUGHT IT SMELLED REALY NICE. GREAT PURCHASE FOR THE PRICE.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
I have not recieved mine yet, can't wait! could only buy this abroad and have not had any for a decade. my first bottle bought as a present when i was a teenager and now i am in my fifties is still a firm favourite. its hard to describe the smell but its ageless and has different fragrances come and go this has lasted. The price seems good too when compared what i pay for my either Joop or Cool water both are good but this will always remain my favourite and will become a regular purchase from Amazon. i was told 10 years ago it was to be discontinued so i bought a shed load back from Fuertaventura but now i think this was a sales pitch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
Saw this Cologne by accident but remember using it almost 40 years ago, and it was great to smell it again. Long lasting and quite different from many of today's scents, but still a classic smell.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Used to wear this stuff years ago, couldn't find it in the shops so searched here and wallah! Real masculine smell and always gets comments. This is a lasting fragrance - a real classic.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
This is one of those Colognes that were aroubd all the time about 30 years ago ..but hard to get now glad I found it...............
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
I first bought this in 1977 as I was on my way to University. Haven't seen it for many years so it was great to find it on here. It is a subtle item, well worth the money. A classic at an everyday price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
This cologne seems to have gone full circle in turns of taste and popularity. I remember using it many years ago when it was one of my favourites. Finding it again has been a joy (and at such a great price). Ironically, it now feels very up to date. With its fresh, citrus and woody smells, it is reminiscent of several expensive, and contemporary, Eau de Colognes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
so pleased to be able to purchase this again with ease. same lovely smell, a delight to use and not too expensive
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Simply put, it was a successful blind buy. The fragrance truly is a little more old fashioned, but for me that just maintains a certain degree of class. At this price, it's no less than theft. The concentration also makes you feel as if people will be actually able to smell it, which is more than can be said for many of the less cheap smelling fragrances.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)