Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11

on 29 September 2017
I Wanted to learn this track but did not like The Beatles/Paul McCartney Version ..Much prefer this from Humpy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2013
Bought this for my mother in law as she likes old Engelbert. She enjoys his music might not be my taste but hey ho she was happy with my choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2012
You rarely get an album that has all first class tracks. This is such an album and it is one which you have to sit and listen to as it is too powerful and well done to be background listening. This man has a voice that is still so strong when other artists who are younger in age are flagging and should retire gracefully. The James Blunt track is especially good. Ihope that he does a future album in the same vein as this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2014
Engelbert - always an icon with a never failing voice - no matter how old he has become his voice is still as good as always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2013
bought as a gift for my niece's birthday she loved the songs arrangements and will become a younger Englebert fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2012
beautiful music, enjoyed the variety of songs and it is Engelbert Humperdinck at his best. Well produced a joy to listen too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2012
Hello this was a beautiful cd very emotional. who cares he didnt win eurovision. Hes still the best singer in Britain
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2007
Being of a certain age, I was around when Englebert first arrived on the scene. However, after the early years I found his voice and style a bit dull and lost any interest in his work. Having stated all that, what has happened here with this brillient new CD?
A new Englebert is born, great songs, terrific arrangements and backings and the voice is really attractive to listen to. I can highly recommend this CD...go on try it out!
Carry on like this and the man will be in the charts all over again
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2007
a fine piece of work by a world icon, so underated i find it hard to understand. Every song has been written by a British, yes, British composer and Engelbert sings each song as only he can, wonderful. I saw him in concert in South East Asia in August and he sang Where is Love/the long and winding road back to back such a voice and so powerful. Just buy this Cd and listen for your self to the finest voice of out times.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2007
With this Cd Engelbert has honored song writers in the UK, and he does a great job with ALL of the songs singing them "HIS WAY".His own renditions of these songs are far superior to the original artists, thats my opinion. My favorite is James Blunts "Goodbye My Lover". I suggest everyone by this. This is to celebrate his 40 years as a great singer and hes also a great friend to all who know him.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Let There Be Love
£4.24
The Man I Want to Be
£9.99

Need customer service? Click here