Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
12
Viva Villazon The Best of Rolando Villazon
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 June 2017
Item as described, very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2010
Rolando Villazon gives of himself completely in performance whether in opera or on the concert stage and often says that it is his intention to reach the soul which he undoubtedly does. His public, which has followed him passionately since his debut, know this and it is the reason that wherever he goes he creates a storm and tickets are hard to obtain. He is a brilliant actor who can bring characters to life and make them loved. His is a brilliant lyric tenor voice with a hint of baritone in the lower register which gives his voice character, warmth and colour. His acting can be appreciated even when listening to a CD. The double CD is a well chosen selection of his repertoire. Also available in a CD/DVD version with a 51 minute full length Prague concert performance.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2011
I have listened to Rolando Vilazon for many years and for me this is his best album. His voice is truly superb and this album covers an enormous variety of music - something for everyone.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2010
Singing first class but found the content too familiar and rather hackneyed. Would prefer to have bought a CD less aimed at the "Classic fm" market!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2012
A great voice and good collection of music. A very worthwhile addition would recommend.A good quality C.D. at good price.beautifully packaged and amazingly fast delivery Thank you Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2016
not the man i was thinking of but a good play
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2010
It is great to hear a young refreshing tenor voice from abroad and visiting our shores as a genuine critic.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2015
My grandson has not passed any comment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2013
the greatest tenor and a very good recording what more can I say YOU ASK FOR TOO MANY WORDS ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Tenor
£3.22
Bravo Villazón!
£15.16

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)