Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
8
Slow Down
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.04+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 19 December 2007
Liane Carroll - she is just a class act - great blues pianist and a voice thats at home with anything from Laura Nyro to Ellington to Bessie Smith and everything in between. If you get a chance to see Liane live, you will be in for a great evening. The songs on this album are very personal to Liane and her performance reflects this.....buy this...enjoy it and then treat yourselves to the rest of her catalogue if you haven't already.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2007
.. now i have to put in a review just to bump it up .. and of course it is fabulous
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2009
I have got hundreds of CD's in my collection and this has to be up there in my top 10 favourites of all times. The voice, the arrangements and the song selection are all outstanding with the Tom Waits track "Take it with Me" a real standout for me. I have played this CD to loads of people and everyone raves about it so if you like blues, jazz, soul or just good music, just buy it! And try to get to see her live, she is an amazing talent.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2009
She really does have a way with a ballad, bringing out all the emotional the composer intended and more. Great to hear a new track - The World Stopped Turning but my favourie is Lazy Afternoon - she gets the mood completely spot on.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2010
Just for "Catch the Wind", I would not hesitate buying the album. Actually, I went a step further. I saw her at Ronnie Scott's last Thursday. Trust me on this one...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 July 2015
Have been to Liane's concert, fascinated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2016
Awesome voice and beautiful arrangements.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2014
Wonderful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)