Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
6
4.7 out of 5 stars
Ultimate Victory
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 6 November 2007
what can i say.
this is a FANTASTIC album lyrically....As ALWAYS.
Cham does this cd with ease.
but what makes this album SOOO Diff from the others.
Is he kept it CLEAN....Cham himself throws NO profanity into it.
He does not NEED to.
His lyrical skillz along with the U.K's own SWAY means
he does not NEED to swear to make a GOOD album.
this takes it back to the likes of FRESH PRINCE, MASTA ACE, TALIB KWELI.
all good lyrical rappers who don't NEED to swear to make an album POWERFUL.

Great work cham.
didn't give this a 5 cuz NO album is THAT perfect.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2007
probably for me the best album of 2007.....filled with meaningful, hard hitting tracks with really hot beats aswell.....every track has some kind of meaning behind it and he has given rap a good name at the same time by keeping this album completley clean....well worth the buy......best songs have to be morning news, evening news and ultimate victory..

1. Morning News - 9/10 - great beat, hard hitting track going at the inequalities and unfairness in the world
2. Hip Hop Police - 9/10 - really catchy single with another hot beat, again has a great meaning behind it....slick rick kills it
3. Standing Ovation - 8/10
4. Wont Let You Down - 9/10
5. Industry Groupie - 8/10
6. Pimp Mode - 9/10
7. Rock Star - 7/10
9. Bill Collecta - 8.5/10
10. Ultimate Vacation - 8.5/10
11. Come Back to the Streets - 7/10
12. I Think I Love You - 7/10
13. Evening News - 10/10 - awesome track which comes with a great inventive video.
14. Welcome to the South - 8/10
15. You Must Be Crazy - 7/10
16. We Breakin Up - 7/10
18. Rocky Road - Chamillionaire - 7.5/10
19. Ultimate Victory - 10/10 - joint best track on album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2007
Wow this album is hot,i loved his first but this is better!Every song is hot and cha's lyrics are dope 4 me this chould be the best hip hop album ov the year,only thing that can com close to this is nas's upcoming album which is due out in early december.Belive me this album is top class.
Top 5 tracks
Industry groupie
Pimp mode
I think i love you
The evening news
You must be crazy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2007
This album is, in my opinion, better than his first LP Sound of Revenge although both are GREAt albums. The reason for this is his focus and emphasis more on what matters. Virtually every song has a meaning to it and Cham is very opnionated and it's not just a show. The mojority of people out there want to listen to "xommericlised rap" basically hip pop. And theres a lot of artisits out there who give that and they are big names, however Cham doesnt, he has meaning and love in his work.

his lyrical flow, rythem and the beats in the tracks in ALL his albums show his potential as an EVEN GREATER artisit. I already rate him as the top rapper still active/alive compared with thoose hip pop aritists (you al know who i mean!) and he's just beginning, theres a lot more to come and it can only get better! Keep hitting it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2009
Good album but not as good as his first album overall, but some of the tracks on it are better than the 1st album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
good quality cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)