Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
26
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 12 June 2017
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2017
Nothing really much to say,if your into this type of films,there the best actors. Superb films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
I was wondering what one of the other reviewers was on about when they complained about the picture quality, because Carlito's Way seemed fine, BUT...

... as the title states, Casino appears to be extremely low quality:
- Running the DVD on Windows Media Player 11 in full screen mode gives a picture that doesn't fit the screen horizontally or vertically i.e. it's not a letterbox picture.
- Windows Media Center on the other hand, just sets my monitor resolution to 640x480, then you get an extremely low quality letterbox picture! At least it (almost) reaches the sides of the screen I suppose, but the picture looks like a low bit rate DVD rip.

Scarface:
I'll update when I've taken the time to check it out.

Buy the DVDs separately if you want picture quality. Otherwise avoid like the plague.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2012
Absolute classic bundle of Gangster films, made me purchase the gold watch, in comes the dollars now and disposed of a few bodies, my climb to the top of the kingpin ladder is near and im a very bad boy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2010
This is a great box set for anyone who enjoys american gangster films. It's not usually my type, but i throughly enjoyed all three films. Great quality and price. Really enjoyed them!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2010
Scarface, a historical classic on the map of movie history and a keystone in the ganster genre.
Carlito's Way, an amazing movie with some amazing performances.
Casino, epic gangster movie which has to be marked as an all time great and belongs in all DVD collections.

These 3 for this price? The only excuse not to buy them is if you already own them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
If you like Pacino you'll enjoy these and at a good price for three films. Struggle to get the time to watch them as the missus whinges whenever this type of film is on and either talks through the film or doesn't talk to me for a few days afterwards(well at least a positive side to it !!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
3 amazing films, mind not much of a trilogy, I mean Al Pacino doesn't even appear in the middle one Casino. Perhaps he was on holiday, sorry vacation for you Yanks, when they made this one, or perhaps he was just on the loo, sorry can, with a runny bottom, sorry fanny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
I thought the quality of the three films was very good.I have seen them all before but did'nt have any on dvd, so the bundle style of this dvd( that is, three films in one package) was very appealing to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Very entertaining. Pacino and De Niro are fabulous method actors and their performances really get to the core of humanity. They make their characters real. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)