Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
20
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2013
i got this bow for my birthday almost a year ago and iv used it a lot, it was easy to put together, and the stringer was a bonus, this bow is well made and almost a year on iv had no proplems and its still going strong, just make sure you wax the string from time to time to avoid damage, dont buy cheap arrows ie wooden the bow is to powerfull and deserves a better class of arrow, i only use 30 to 32 inch fiberglass now they work for me. its well worth the money, and you wont be disappointed
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
This turned out to be a pretty good pick up technique @) Fantastic quality, the limbs assemble to the body with strong and detachable screws that requires only your fingers. Once fully assembled, the bow was about 160cm in height. So pretty big. The bow comes with a plastic arrow rest stuck on, and after some hefty usage of arrows flying through, the rest will eventually start to peel off the the wood. You can buy these same ones on Amazon. Very easy to string. Obviously waxing the string from time to time sustains its life and time before having to but another string (Which actually lasts a fair while). I would strongly recommend buying the KAP Padded Recurve Pad with Arrow Tube, as it all fits together quite snug. As for arrows, you can buy decent steel tips on Amazon, but you can't get quality like you can from buying from an Archery shop.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
perfect for a beginner like me. comes with a handy guide. web site with 'how to' videos, I recommend you watch.. good aftersales.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
This was the bow I first used when I decided to try out archery. The boy is light and feels very easy to pull back but packs a serious punch.
Highly recommended for the starting archer, especially those looking into Instinctive archery.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Great quality bow. Perfect for anyone who wants to take up archery but isn't sure what specifications they'll need. I've been using it for a few days now and its not let me down once.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
A great piece of equipment.
Well made
And fun to use
This item was also well packed
many thanks
Artura
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
nice cheap bow good quality only 20lbs so not a lot of power but good for beginner can also upgrade limbs for more power down the line
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Great bow well made im very happy with this bow and well wort the money ....
Tony edwards
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Really great Bow my son was thrilled with it, very professional looking and once put together (can be tricky) it was very good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
Picture doesn't do it justice.Nicely crafted,lovely finish on the wood. Sturdy. Very prompt delivery and good customer service.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 26 answered questions

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling • Lowest Price

Top Rated


Need customer service? Click here