Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
173
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2010
Could not get in High Street prior to holiday and did not wish to wait until we arrived at Airport . Also, Airport prices always high. Good quality product, efficient and arrived within a couple of days of ordering.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2010
Purchased this adaptor for a recent holiday to South Africa. Could not have managed without it for 'phone and camera chargers, hot brush, hairdryer, husband's shaver etc. It wasn't only for three pin UK plugs but a two pin shaver plug as well. Was on a tour and only one hotel out of 5 supplied an adaptor so would have been absolutely lost without it. A great product at a great price. Don't leave it until you arrive at your departure airport to purchase one. Not only do they cost a lot more than on this site but may not be available. Can really recommend it.
11 comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2009
Perfect product! i recommend buying this if u are goin on holiday to south africa :-D
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2011
This adaptor fills the bill ideally.The price is very reasonable and it can be used for European electricals to be used in South Africa. The speed of delivery was excellent and the supplier is to be commended.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 12 December 2013
I had a business trip to South Africa planned and whilst our offices out there have adaptors, I thought that the hotel would not. This worked absoloutely fine and I had no problems with it using it with my laptop, phone and shaver. Have since used this quite a few times on subsequent trips with no problems. It's well made, albeit a bit bulky - but I believe this to be down to the design of the plugs in South Africa.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2011
Having had no luck whatsoever in trying to find a South African travel adaptor on the high street, nor finding a "Worldwide" adaptor that actually included South Africa, I bought this one. It worked fine. Some plugs in SA are European type although the vast majority need this adaptor.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
Design-Go UK-SA Adaptor -
I am very pleased with the products that I have bought.
It is easily transported and helped me greatly on my travels in South Africa.
I'm glad I discovered it.
Thank you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2010
Did all that it should and at a reasonable price.
Could not have managed without it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
Just plug and go! Its a bit chunky, so takes up a fair bit of luggage space, but strong and doesn't flop around alarmingly as some adaptors can. That's due to the age and design of the type of plugs used in South Africa (i.e. old UK style 15A round pin type). These days, you're going to need a three or more way adaptor as well for charging all those gadgets: tablets, laptops, cameras and so on, so even more space and weight in your luggage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
What can you say about a plug adaptor. Purchased this for a as had a last minute trip to Cape Town booked. Item arrived quickly and is of good quality with UK plugs fitting well without any play / movement.
Worked well for the 2 weeks I was in South Africa.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)