Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2017
My 5 year old niece loves it she is princess mad so this was the perfect game for her
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
Easy to play, good story progression. Great delivery time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
6 yr old loves it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2009
With our newly aquired Playstation 2 for xmas, my two daughters (6 and 9yrs) were rather excited to be able to play this one or two player fantasy game together based on all their favourite Disney princess characters. Each could create a fairy with fancy clothes and independantly (if you have two controller pads) guide their fairy around the several kingdoms restoring colour back into the world where evil goblins and magic cast by a wicked witch has driven the encharted world into a drab grey world. Each world shows a different scene ie Snow White, Ariel, Cinderella or Alladin etc and you are required to complete several games within each of those areas.

Each section is either easy, medium or hard and can be chosen at will and there is plenty of exploring to do in each 3D landscape (there are quite a few). The graphics are nicely drawn with plenty to do with puzzles and interactive games using maths skills and eye to hand coordination that keeps busy minds active. Once each level is done and there are many to complete there is also a locked Belle game towards the end. Those familiar with Disney stories will have an edge on what to do and how characters like Grumpy or Happy can help you on your way. This is nicely done with good interaction and characterisation from each of the scenes and the puzzles are non too taxing that would certainly not put off younger children with a little guidance. There is even a training school inside the palace where you can try your magic wand, spells and attempt to try and fly before heading for your quest first. It's all rather charming.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2009
I bought this game for my 5 year old daughter and she loved it. She found it easy to navigate and play. The best bit was that the princesses talk to you which was the highlight for her. She has completed it now but loves playing it over and over and going into the different worlds. There are certainly enough games to keep your daughter entertained.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2011
My 4 year old daughter loves this game, its her first ps2 game and she worked out the controllers very well, understands what to do and loves dressing her character. You choose from diffrent dresses, jewellery, hair and shoes, you even choose the colour for each item.

You can play either as a single player or two player. We have played two player so I can play with her and help her if she needs it. We both enjoy it good for adults to.
It gets harder as you get threw each princess you start of with the little mermaid which is the easiest and then snow white, then cinderella, jasmine and belle.
You cannot die and you get to shoot magic at monsters with your wand and play diffrent games with the characters. You collect diamonds and treasure boxes. It is alot of fun and a bargain since I only paid £3.88!

If you daughter loves princesses she will love this game!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2009
If you a 4/5 year old girl who loves Princesses then you will love this (my daughter enjoyed it). It is easy enough for them to play on their own with a little help.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2011
my daughter enjoyed this game , why wouldn't she , its about princesses , yuk, give me a racing game any day of the week , but for those who love the color pink and cute little puppy dogs then go ahead , make Walt disney day .as for the condition of a used disc , very good .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
I buy ps2 games for my four year old reguarly as the price is appealing, and its a nice treat for when she has been doing well at school or the holidays, as games for this age range don't last long, save frequently etc so you can keep track of how long they've been playing. It isn't possible to 'die' in this game, which stops young children being deterred. You get to first of all choose how your character, who is a child, looks. Which I think is great at they are basically getting to be themselves. There is three levels perprincess, each princess has different levels of difficulty. The graphics and backgrounds are very pretty, the levels have great types of puzzles like remembering sequences, listening to instructions, and counting. Great game for young princesses. Each level I say takes roughly half an hour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2010
This is my daughter's first proper venture into 'gaming'! She seems to love it and can navigate her way around the game,for the majority of the time, without my help - even better! We're pleased with this purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)