Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
38
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2014
Have had this for years on VHS, but saw it on DVD and had to buy it, especially at such a reasonable price (or it was at the time).
Assuming you know and love Monty Python, then this is great fun and full of their classics, definitely worth a watch, or two, or three....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
If you like Monty Python, this is definitely in the 'Best Bits' division. The 'over the top' reaction of the audience is a bit unnecessary - or is that just my Englishness coming out ? Top sketches by top performers at their peak.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2008
This isn't just a DVD for a word-perfect fan[atic]. There is a multitude of adlibbing and the funniest bits are always when they screw up or make each other laugh so much they miss their cue. Absolutely brilliant, Python at their best and a great stocking filler for the price [<£5].
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
didnt think theyd be able to pull it off on stage, but they did, seeing their faces as they try not to laugh as one of their wigs fall off is priceless. Definitely recommend it to anyone, only thing is i wish it was longer!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2009
A classic, and well-performed. Amazing how the humour translates so well to an American audience. Although I have the VHS, I had to buy the dvd to complete my Python collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
One of their finest. I loved this since owning it on VHS as a youngster. Finally found it on DVD and had to get it right away.

Fast delivery too. Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Only bought this for the sketch "when I was a lad i licked a lump of coal for dinner and lived in a shoe box"

Classic Python and still very funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Bought this for my dad and he loves it! I love it too.Some hilarious scenes that one must own if you like Monty Python.A must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Lovely item , even Lovelier than hoped for. Great seller &
fast delivery too. MANY THANKS xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
My husband loved the dvd as it was the last one he needed for his collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)