Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2007
As a hardcore InMe fan this album is a must have for me. They have progressed so much from the young rawness of their first album 'Overgrown Eden' into a pure rock/grunge act.

This is their third album and judging from the song samples and the live tracks I've seen them perform its set to be a fantastic album mixing everything from subtle angelic singing to growls and screams. This will be InMe's coming of age album, showcasing their talent as a group as well as Dave's lyrical talent for writing catchy, heartfelt songs that have an intelligence about them without a hint of arrogance.

With Joe's (the bass player) departure and the introduction of new member Greg McPherson (Dave's younger brother) on bass, the band have found a new closeness like never before and that shines through when you listen to the tracks on `Daydream Anonymous' ranging from the personal songs like `Thank You For Leaving Me' to the sing along anthems of `I Won't Let Go' there is something for everyone to enjoy.

They are one of the best live bands I've ever personally seen, they're experts at their craft and are a very down to earth, unstable, genuine band..

This is honest music, made by honest people. If you liked the other two albums you HAVE to own this, if you didn't, you'll probably find something on this album that you will like. It'll appeal not just to their fan base but also to anyone who likes hard hitting rock, grunge, metal and even pop-rock.

The progression they have made is truly magnificent.. I suggest you all get this album.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2007
nMe were basically dead this time last year, and now look what they've achieved, this brilliant piece of music. WELL DONE BOYS!!!

Iv managed to get hold off this album couple days before release by total fluke, and i must say, it is amazing. In fact I'm listening to it through for the third time as i write this, and its getting better and better.

Its a departure from the debut Overgrown Eden. And manages 2 take the odd best bit from there 2nd album White Butterfly,

However.

This Is A Whole new InME. An ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE INME. An InMe in overdrive. There isn't a bad song here, It keeps going all the way and its relentless. A problem i had with white butterfly was it kinda got too slow after track 10, but with this, its pure rock through to the end.

And , MY GOD! these guys can play! this album is so dam technical, its amazing 2 here such good playing, I don't think there are many albums out there in the British Rock scene at the moment with as good guitar work, you'll notice this mainly on the faster songs obviously, Especially the opener, Myths and Photographs, that basically sums up how complex and how catchy the rest of the album is.
All the songs stand out and Id say at the moment my favorite songs are...
Raindrops on Stones, and , Cracking the whip..

Any Fan Of InMe , this is a MUST HAVE! if you didn't like them before, try it and I'm sure you'll be pleasantly surprised.
BUY IT NOW!

These Guys Deserve to be HUGE!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
This album is excellent It has some awesome guitar playing like in cracking the whip which I at first might be a malmsteen cover but it isn't that said it has some awesome lead guitar in it. the lyrics are abit depressing but the guitar playing and bass playign and drumming are awesome and you could sing along if you like it is It quite a grungey guitar tone. but rather technical at time it generally has simple choruses and more technical riffs in between and lead bits and stuff pretty good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2007
inMe were basically dead this time last year, and now look what they've achieved, this brilliant piece of music. WELL DONE BOYS!!!

Iv managed to get hold off this album couple days before release by total fluke, and i must say, it is amazing. In fact I'm listening to it through for the third time as i write this, and its getting better and better.

Its a departure from the debut Overgrown Eden. And manages 2 take the odd best bit from there 2nd album White Butterfly,

However.

This Is A Whole new InME. An ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE INME. An InMe in overdrive. There isn't a bad song here, It keeps going all the way and its relentless. A problem i had with white butterfly was it kinda got too slow after track 10, but with this, its pure rock through to the end.

And , MY GOD! these guys can play! this album is so dam technical, its amazing 2 here such good playing, I don't think there are many albums out there in the British Rock scene at the moment with as good guitar work, you'll notice this mainly on the faster songs obviously, Especially the opener, Myths and Photographs, that basically sums up how complex and how catchy the rest of the album is.
All the songs stand out and Id say at the moment my favorite songs are...
Raindrops on Stones, and , Cracking the whip..

Any Fan Of InMe , this is a MUST HAVE! if you didn't like them before, try it and I'm sure you'll be pleasantly surprised.
BUY IT NOW!

These Guys Deserve to be HUGE!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
What an album! I bought this to replace the one I had lost a couple of years back and had forgotten just quite how good it is.
It sees the completion of InMe's transformation in musical styles and has a beautiful sound to it.
The lyrics, beats and guitars are just perfect.
10/10 a must have album from THE MOST UNDER-APPRECIATED BRITISH BAND TODAY.
It's criminal that they didn't win every single category at the Brit Awards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2007
As a hardcore InMe fan this album is a must have for me. They have progressed so much from the young rawness of their first album 'Overgrown Eden' into a pure rock/grunge act.

This is their third album and judging from the song samples and the live tracks I've seen them perform its set to be a fantastic album mixing everything from subtle angelic singing to growls and screams. This will be InMe's coming of age album, showcasing their talent as a group as well as Dave's lyrical talent for writing catchy, heartfelt songs that have an intelligence about them without a hint of arrogance.

With Joe's (the bass player) departure and the introduction of new member Greg McPherson (Dave's younger brother) on bass, the band have found a new closeness like never before and that shines through when you listen to the tracks on `Daydream Anonymous' ranging from the personal songs like `Thank You For Leaving Me' to the sing along anthems of `I Won't Let Go' there is something for everyone to enjoy.

They are one of the best live bands I've ever personally seen, they're experts at their craft and are a very down to earth, unstable, genuine band..

This is honest music, made by honest people. If you liked the other two albums you HAVE to own this, if you didn't, you'll probably find something one this album that you will like. It'll appeal not just to their fan base but also to anyone who likes hard hitting rock, grunge, metal and even pop-rock.

The progression they have made is truly magnificent.. I suggest you all get this album.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2007
I have been a huge InMe fan since Overgrown Eden back in 2003, i listened to it non stop for ages, then White Butterfly came out in 2005 a couple of days before i went on holiday, i remeber taking it with me and thinking that there was no way that they could get better, how i was wrong...

This is the best album that i have ever listened to, every song is superb, especially In Loving Memory, 2nd Jonquil and Myths and Photographs, if you are a fan of InMe then you should definately buy this album, won't regret it; and if you're not a fan then buying this would make you one.

You can easily see how InMe have developed over the last few years, this album is different to OE and WB, but different in a very very good way. I think this will be the one that will make InMe HUGE in the future as they are a very under rated band.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2007
In my teens I really loved Inme and I was a faithful fan. Went to see them 4 times in concert and listened to their music religiously. Then all went pretty quiet from the boys and my music taste moved on. When I saw that they had released this third album I thought I had to buy it. I was very surprised at how much I still liked their music. This album is still very Inme, but they do seem to have changed their style a little by making the songs far more catchy. I think its a fantsatic album! I'm constantly finding myself humming their songs! Love it!! Especially tracks 1, 3 & 6!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2010
Please ignore the 2* review for this item. Unless all you want to hear is angry, emotional angsty songs with no technical progression. It is truly brilliant. I loved their first album when it was first out, and its still great, it has a great raw sound that really fitted the band at that time, from what I have gathered mainly from the lyrics, Dave McPherson was working out some personal problems that had plaugued him for a while, I must admit I do not know much of the 2nd album apart from 'Just so you know' and 'Faster the chase', but both of these are slightly more upbeat and positive sounding than almost anything of overgrown eden (generally, a fairly angry/raw sounding album, and thats not a critisism).
This 3rd installment from them -while still maintaining Daves great clean and raw vocals, that same pace as the first album - gives the definite impression the band have put in an incredible amount of time and energy into the technical side of the job, with some awesome tapping solo/riffs, and they manage to create a remarkable number of some of the most catchy chorus' ive ever heard that if your anything like me youll find yourself singing over and over again. Theres a great mix of really pumping rifftastic rock/metal tunes, a couple of really brilliantly written mellow tunes and even 'Soldier' kind of brings out their punk side a little more.

I actually prefer this to the newer 'Herald Moth', I think this album is perfectly balanced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2010
Probably one of the strongest of the InMe offerings yet, this album has technical guitar-work which you'll be unable to get out of your head, and angry, soulful lyrics to match. The first 6 songs in particular are very good, but the whole album is quite consistent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here