Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2010
I was a fan of the original Juiced for the PS2 so was keen to try the sequel. I won't be buying any more because the developer got closed down. Bit of a pity really.

Juiced to is more of an updated/restructured version of the original with better graphics to appeal to the then, new gen.

Basically this is an arcade Too Fast Too Furious import tuned modding racer sort of thing. There is not much in it though. You start with a couple of test runs then get to buy a car. After this you get access to the first league in a hierarchy. Each league contains a number of challenges. You don't need to complete them all to unlock the next league up. Then upgrade and tart up (mod) your car or buy a new one to race in the next league. Simple stuff. You can also bet against other racers. Beat them and you win the bet, lose and your pot gets lighter.

Graphically the game is ok and decent enough. Handling, as you'd expect is arcade style but it is a bit twitchy and takes some getting used to. Tracks are designed with tight and nasty corners forcing you to drift at times. You will also need nitro to win as you progress. In between races you can mod to your hearts content. The DNA thing is useless and I notice the respect building has gone?

The multiplayer is a clone of the single player except that the AI is replaced with humans

A decent, fun, arcade racer with a hip hop style. Not a lot of content but quirky none the less.

The 'hot babes' theme is a bit tacky though....but nice.

0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2009
This game is actually pretty good. I never thought it could match the Need For Speed franchise, but it very nearly nails it with this title. The presentation is similar and theres a lot of features to this game, such as driver customisation, upgradable DNA profiles etc.

However despite this, there are a few let downs. I really wish the handling of the cars was more realistic so you can actually drive the car! The handling is waay too sensative, so judging a corner becomes very difficult. Occasionally you will line up the car to hit the apex of a corner but end up crashing because of the handling sensativity. This can be very frustrating, especially during drift sessions as you lose all your points.

The graphics could also be slightly better, but i suppose they were good during its release year (2007).

Overall this game is pretty good, but if your looking for a decent racer, definitely try Race Driver Grid (best racing game in my opinion) or Burnout Paradise.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2012
I recently been playing the game as I had PS2 version the graphics were crap until I got PS3 and brought PS3 version of course the graphics are way better then PS3 as I notice some slight changes to PS2 version first the mods you can customize steeling wheel and doors allso can have in car view which is is actually poor as other games I use hood view and car in front of the screen wich I recommend on this game over all it is good game but where is juiced 3
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2010
I will concede that there are a few reasons to dismiss this game:

Dated graphics (2007, remember).

So-so handling physics.

Lonely online mode with seemingly few REAL players out there (I've met two!) and what's the point of playing online and then racing AI's?

Questionable AI (on one level, you might walk all over the computer players in a standard circuit race but then be convincingly trounced in a pink slip race).

And yet, despite this...
There is SOMETHING about it.

A feeling of immediate, arcade-style accessibility.

Vast scale for customising your car (for me, half the enjoyment in the game comes from painstakingly crafting the graphics for the car - now if only I could find real players to show them off to!).

Being able to buy or win cars (pink slip races) off other real players online (once you've found these players that is!). You can also sell your graphic designs.

Recommended if you like arcade style racing games and you can overlook it's flaws.
(Have I rubbed in the lack of real, online players enough?!?).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2011
this one is abit out of dat now but i loved this game if they bring out a juiced 3 ill definitly be getting it but for a couple of quid this one is still worth getting
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought this for my teenage son, and he loves it! It's really good on bodykit, so you get the original manufacturer's items (like Veilside), not just made-up game versions. Apparently this makes a lot of difference, so, although I don't play myself, you can take it from someone who spends hours putting together these amazing cars, piece by custom piece. I can, however, vouch for the music, some great, groovy tracks on here!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2007
Wanted a car racing game for my PS3 while I am waiting for Gran Turismo or the new Need for Speed, so thought this would be worth a go. Looks nice but car dynamics are rubbish, controller setup is restricted, car mods make no difference to performance and visual mods are behind NFS on the PS2. Played for a few days and then just got bored with it. Save your money for NFS or GT5....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2007
the racing is not bad but the car physics are all over the place. with the customization the performance options suck, the apperance modding is ok, the best is the decails almost unlimited options. there is a huge car list but not nessasairly the cars you like ok overall but i bet pro street will be better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2008
I love this game for two simple reasons.One the graphics are great best graphics ive seen yet on a ps3 racer.And two, the car selection is epic you get:

and so many more !!!
Thats why I love this game.
And if u get it I hope you do too!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Great item and price. Bought this for my son and there are not problems. Just realised how to leave feedback so it is a bit late, sorry. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here