Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
15
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2009
These are fantastic! I've been wearing my pair for orienteering for about 6 months now and putting them through wash every week when they arrive home covered in mud (40degC as per washing instructions) and they are still completely waterproof. My son is now also running in a pair and is equally pleased with his.
11 Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2010
The socks work extremely well - both my kids are rowers, and these socks kept their feet dry throughout the cold winter.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
both a speedy delivery and an efficient product. had heard that they were course and unwearable. poppy cock. they are like a thick sock but are indeed comfortable and waterproof. i would not hesitate to purchase again. thinking of the gloves next.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2010
I bought these for my mountain biking mad husband and he raves about them. Great quality, good price and they really work even after several washes.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2011
Have used these for MTB and Walking in the winter months and crossed a few deep streams. They keep your feet warm and mostly dry but also seem breathable ... very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
Used these for fishing in winter, walking the dog in horrible weather and never had a problem with wet feet, would reccomend to anyone, Brilliant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2011
Bought these for my husband who works outside. He loves them so much that he bought a second pair. They are expensive but well worth it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
I use these socks all the time as I work on a stable yard and am in wellingtons all day during the winter months. They keep my feet warm and dry at all times. I do find I go through the heels quite quickly so maybe some form of reinforcement in that area would be helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2011
had to return the first pair as they were faulty. seller did not provide postage paid label so were returned at my cost. Trying to get the postage paid is impossible and e mails go unanswered. For such an expensive pair of socks to have to return them was a pain but then poor customer service from the vendor make me annoyed. I'd buy the socks again as when they works they are good however I'll never purchase from this seller (not amazon directly, rather a 3rd party) again.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2010
The socks are very thick and I could not wear my walking shoes with them on. I bought them to take to the Lake District expecting very wet conditions. I would strongly recommend trying them on before purchasing. Maybe they are meant for a really seasoned walker who knows what they are buying.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling

Top Rated

Lowest Price


Need customer service? Click here