Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Exclusive playlist - Elton John Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
33
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2016
If you find this review useful, please click YES / Helpful!

It's an inner tube. It holds air. Keeps your bike tyres inflated. What's the big deal right? Maybe.

These inner tubes are a little thicker than others. Not that this will provide for protection from punctures, but it would help, particularly if you have puncture-protection tyres on top, e.g. Schwalbe Marathon Plus or City Jets. AND make sure you have tape on the inside of your wheels to cover up the holes that your wheel spokes go in. Otherwise you'll be at risk of having pinch punctures from these, as well as your normal risk of puncture on the outside.

These particular ones have a 40mm Presta valve. This is fine for my needs. Some may prefer longer Presta valves. I have not experienced any air leakage from the valve, after i've tightened it with my fingers. These 700c inner tubes are suitable for tyre widths 28-45..a full wide range.

At £5.20 a piece, it is not the cheapest inner tube. I believe the quality is there, for the extra couple of £ compared to other inner tubes. If you have a puncture frequently then sure, think about price. But if punctures are infrequent, then the extra couple of £ is no big deal.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2016
Seems 95 psi drops to about 80-85 psi after 2 weeks? Used with 28mm Durano Plus, brilliant combination for avoiding thorn/stone/glass flats. Only have had a slow snake bite flat after miles of very rough stony 'mine track' surface, but probably only because I'd not pumped pressure back up first.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 25 May 2016
These are good inner tubes from a respected manufacturer. But it all depends on the price. When these are around £3.00 to £4.00 I'd say they are worth buying but if the price is much more then it's worth shopping around. I've bought great Continental tubes for £2.99 recently and they were just as good. These tubes won't stop you getting a puncture. Anything sharp and long enough to get through your tyre is going to puncture any tube. So shop around and buy branded tubes. But don't spend much on them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
I bought 2 of these inner tubes a little over two months ago, I’ve covered about 30 miles and both tubes have failed at the valve. These tubes appear to be low grade tyres with poor quality workmanship where the valve attaches to the tyre.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Fitted this tube and my tyre was flat the nest morning. Held air enough for my morning commute but was flat again at night. Removed the tube but couldn't find any leak. Contacted the supplier who told me to tighten the valve with a pliers. Really? Schwalbe should not be producing tubes that require this hassle. Removed the tube and put on a Tesco one. Wouldn't buy another, particularly from the supplier in question.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
Very happy with this inner tube, excellent quality at a great price. quite tough rubber, I haven't had a puncture as of yet. I would definitely purchase this inner tube in the future and would strongly recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
No flat after 6 months cycling 6 miles a day. Combined with decent Continental bike tyres I think I can finally hope for a flat being a yearly rather than bi-weekly occurrence.

Update Oct 2016: increased to 9 miles/day. No flats for 18 months now (I should say I have Continental tyres too - excellent combo)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2017
I can confirm failing of the valve that other people have reported in reviews. In my case that happened after 3 months use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Don't buy any other make than this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Good product and good service
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)