Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
15
Gene Tierney Studio Stars Collection [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£13.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 31 March 2015
excellent value for money - well restored. 5 dvds and extras on them as well. Gene Tierney is a 'good looker' of yesteryear but is a superb actress and is supported by an able crew of male actors like Clifton Web and Dana Andrews - almost a Bogart character! Leave her to Heaven has
- Excellent colour from 1945.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2016
for me, the most beautiful woman ever to grace the screen, 5 great films here, a good staring point of fans of Gene.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2017
Excellent...as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2009
I've been targeting for this item for a long time, sometimes it disappeared from the offers, sometimes it came on.

You have to know that if you purchase this item you'll be impressed first of all of Gene's beauty. Then, once you go over it you will discover the movies: Thunder Birds (William Wellman), Tabacco Road (John Ford), Laura (Otto Preminger), Leave her to heaven (John Stahl) and The gost and Mrs. Muir (Joseph L. Mankiewicz). All this movies are of highest quality both in direction and characters. You might want to know that two of these movies are film noir (Leave her to heaven and Laura), two are light comedies (Tabacco Road and Thunder Birds) and one fantasy melodrama (The Gost and Mrs. Muir).

You will become one of Gene's fans once you see this. You might not want to miss then Whirpool (Otto Preminger), Where Sidewalks Never End (Otto Preminger), Night and the City (Jules Dassin), Advise and Consent (Otto Preminger).

I do not want to spoil your joy by telling more about the subject. Be sure to own them
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2014
Good box set
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2009
Not only was Gene Tierney stunningly beautiful she was also a delightful and accomplished actress as this collection illustrates. I defy you not to be moved to tears by the closing scenes of The Ghost and Mrs Muir. If I have a quibble it would be the omission of Heaven Can Wait from the set - why on earth Don Ameche's character continued to be a philanderer when married to such a goddess is one of the mysteries of the universe!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2013
I chose this rating simply because I enjoy all of Gene Tierney's work and this is a truly great collection of some of her best work. I would heartily recommend this item to movie buffs everywhere!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 February 2016
nostalgic - thoroughly enjoyed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2010
I HAVE BEEN TRYING FOR YEARS TO GET "TOBACCO ROAD" AND IT IS INCLUDED IN THIS DVD WITH A VERY YOUNG GENE TIERNEY AND CHARLIE GRAPEWIN AMONG OTHERS.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2016
mum was thrilled
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)