Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
12
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
6
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.51+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2009
Good album, but to sample some great tunes just buy the one hour mix for 69p!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2007
Don't be put off by the particularly cheesy title of this album, it is by one of the most renown producers on the continent. With names like David Morales and Roger Sanchez behind him this is an album you can trust to be filled with party tunes.

Right from the beginning "Poplife" starts off on the right note with "Baby When the Light" and builds like a skyscraper to "Love Don't Let Me Go" (Citreon C5 skating car music). Get some beers in, bang this in the stereo and head out for a night out that begins with this offering from the legend behind Paris' "F*ck Me, I'm Famous" nights.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2007
This album is built for the dancefloor, and nothing but the dancefloor!
Don't expect much substance in this album, it's all driving peak time dance with no let-ups.

This might not sound the most positive of starts to a review, but whilst there's not much variety on this album, it definitley works! Lead single Love Is Gone (Fred Rister & Joachim Garraud Mix) sums up the album, so if you like this tune plus his last single (Love Don't Let Me Go), i guarantee you will like this lp.

Peak, Peak time tracks for me include Tomorrow Can Wait, Joan Of Arc and Baby When The Light.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2007
Now David has moved into the mainstream through his production and own solo artist release - so has some of the edge been lost from his work. Without doubt Pop Life is an amazingly energetic album with the brilliant soundtrack to summer, Love Is Gone, by far and away one of the biggest tracks to hit the clubs. Love Dont Let Me Go is another really addictive track yet being over a year old now seems a little dated. Other tracks although all very good just dont seem to stand out too much. You may then be wondering why i gave this a 4 star rating. Well, its really simple - all of these songs are insanely addictive and perfect to dance to - surely the objective of any dance producer!

However if you're a fan of David's earlier work, and especially the direction his **** me im famous club night goes, then this will seem a bit too commericial. For commercial dance fans then this is well worth buying. For those who prefer the king of french house and electro then look more towards his radio shows and live events, and also to a degree his mix complilations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2009
This is a good effort from Mr Guetta. Love Don't Let Me Go and Love is Gone are instant classics and should be part of any discerning electro pop enthusiasts collection! There are some other really good tracks here, but in fact some of the remixes are better than the album versions which is disappointing (The TocaDisco mix of Tomorrow Can Wait and the the Laidback Luke version of Delirious are much better!)

Having said that, this is worthy of downloading, if only so you can tell your mates you were a Guetta fan before his next album takes over the world!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2008
Normally I don't like dance music...but there was just something about this CD that caught my ear. The songs are unbelievably catchy, and some are just downright awesome (particularly "Baby When The Lights Go Out")
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Well packaged in suitable packaging in perfect nick would I recommend them yes. Yes and the albun was good as well. If I was aksed if I would use them again the answer would be yes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Love this album - lots of memorial dance tracks. Good second hand CD. Have to write this to use up my quota of words, otherwise this review will not be published.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
CD arrived quickly, the Item was better than described , It looked NEW. Lastly what's not like about DV. AVB Is his closest rival.. TRACKS 1-4 ARE MY MY FAVE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Amazing must have very highly commended, bought to have whole collection and was worth the wait. Just go and buy it now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.66

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)