Learn more Download now Shop now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Crash of the Titans (PS2)
Platform: PlayStation2|Edition: Normal|Change
Price:£37.97+ £2.03 shipping

on 21 December 2017
The disc not working at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2016
arrived early and was as described like new. excellent fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2014
this game is now awesome! fight through ultimate baddies jack them BE THEM!!! this game ,you really need to try it because you even you have HALLOWEEN SKIN !!! for completing 50 percent of the game. play it now!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2014
Very pleased with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2013
This item Arrived in good timing, very pleased with this product and of a excellent quality,that's why i gave it 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2008
Evil Cortex family are back along with Uka Uka, the nastiest witch-doctor to ever inhabit a wooden feathery mask. They are stealing all the mojo (that's energy to you and me) in order to power huge mutant monsters. They've also kidnapped Crash's sister Coco and are forcing her to help them in their dastardly plan.

What this means in gaming terms is guiding Crash along a level until you find a monster (or 'titan'). Bash it about a bit and then 'jack' it (jump on its head and use Aku Aku (the nicest old boy ever to inhabit a wooden feathery mask) to control it. Work your way up the food chain by using monsters to hi-jack even bigger brutes.

This game looks and sounds great. There are amusing little comments from enemies during levels and the destruction-based gameplay and sledge sequences can be good fun. It should be understood that this is not so much a platform game as a fighting game with platform sequences used to reach the monsters. And there lies the problem. The titans can't be taken outside the monster areas and so the game feels more like two rather unconnected games. Difficulty in later levels is achieved by having mobs of titans to take on, and this soon becomes a complete chore. Many of the platform areas are dull. You can often go for long distances with very little to do and Crash himself is kind of awkward to control. The cut-scenes can't be bypassed and soon begin to grate on the nerves - there are only so many times you can endure whining little girls, a lisping Aku Aku and dialogue ripped straight from various sci-fi and fantasy films in rather sad fanboy fashion. The re-imagined Tiny Tiger is the only interesting character here, and the game manages to botch up by revealing his voice too soon.

If you're a fan of Crash you might find short-term amusement here. But you'd be better off with "Mind Over Mutant".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2013
If I were to rate this game as if it weren't a Crash Bandicoot game, it might have got a slightly higher rating. However, this just isn't Crash Bandicoot, it's terrible. Wumpa fruits, boxes, crystals, all have dsappeared to be replaced with 'mojo' and weird titan monsters you ride on and attack other monsters with. It's bad, and it's boring. In the old games, the levels were different, exciting and challenging. All the levels are the same and very easy on this one. Oh and to make it worse, the designs are painful; I mean Tiny the tiger is now uberly camp for gods sake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2007
As a huge fan of the previous two Crash releases for the PS2, when I heard this was being released I pre-ordered it to make sure I got it straight away!

I'm so disappointed that I wish I hadn't bothered.

Firstly, the game control of movement which made the other two Crash releases (and the Ratchet and Clank series) so smooth and fantastically playable isn't there. Game play feels a little "odd" and jerky to say the least compared to the others, and the perspective in some parts of the game is nothing short of bizarre. The only similarity I can find to previous Crash games is that the main character shares the same name, and that you also roam around. It's almost as though they wrote a generic "running around" type game, and then thought "who shall we have as the main character? Oh, Crash will do...we haven't released one of those for a while"

In this game, most of your time is spent "taking over" other creatures (i.e. punching them a few times so that you can sit on their shoulders and ride around on them) and combatting other creatures. Not what you'd expect for a Crash game.

The concept of "lives" also has been introduced in this game as well, which is absolutely infuriating. The game is split into levels which you need to complete in sequence (not very good ones at that, either) - what you'll find is that you'll spend 20 minutes battling (literally) through a level, only to be rushed by a group of monsters which will kill you without giving you any real chance to defend, and send you right back to the start.

I've had this game for a week now, and have persisted with it in the hope that I would start to like it. I haven't, and I don't think I'm going to return to it after this.

I've never felt compelled to write a review of a game before either, but in this case I'm making an exception as I'd like to share just how rubbish it is with the rest of Britain.

I've also noticed they're advertising it on TV at the moment - the brief shots of gameplay don't do justice to how poor this game actually is.

Summary : if you love Crash, you'll hate this - I do. Don't waste your money if you're expecting something along the lines of "The Wrath of Cortex" or "Crash Twinsanity". It's not even remotely similar, and not worthy of the Crash name!
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2014
very good product I recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2007
I got this game for christmas and my entire family was hoping for something that embodied the old crash spirit. We had played most of the crash games and although likeing twinsanity i had found that it wasnt really crash. Teaming up with cortex wasnt right and the lack of a hub to choose levels from was strange but overall it was good. The newest game confirmed my fears that when naughty dog handed over its control of crash to these new companies things really changed. The fact that you had to first unlock and then combo to get his spin attack not to mention that he got stunned after performing said attack confirmed it. Crash of the Titans was a good game and would have been awesome if it wasnt crash. It just wasnt really fun for me as it wasnt crash and as such was sort of empty. Of course the game had good points and jacking titans was fun. The multiplayer was a nice touch and well made aswell. Overall if it wasnt a crash game it would have been five star. I just hope that they wont give crash a gun next game.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)