Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
9
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 21 February 2009
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I have to say that at this price point this product is first class. You can scan pdf's text etc as you would expect but you can also redact or blank out pertinent information so that others don't see it. Especially relevant to legal docs etc.

The interface is clean, easy to follow and intuitive and whilst the OCR is the main thing here this helps too.

As far as the engines are concerned I am very impressed. Very accurate and this little package is sure to make my life a whole lot easier.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 March 2009
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
My scanner came with a much earlier version of Omnipage. I was never happy with it and it was rarely used.

This new version is easier to use, and so far has been very accurate on documents with standard fonts.

If the font is not one of the common ones, it is not so accurate but still surprises me at how few the mistakes are. It is still far quicker to edit the few mistakes than to retype the document.

I am sure this software will save me many hours of work.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2009
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
GOOD:If you have ever wanted to convert paper or PDF documents to editable files then this is a program that warrants your serious consideration.OmniPage16 Pro is flexible, simple, and straightforward to use. To convert an intricate document, it has the power and complexity to do that as well. ideally, this product is very useful to business, or prefessionals whos is always on rush of the document.
BAD: for household user, who dont frequently use it, no scanner, or good scanner, this can be such a waste.For batch processing of long, standard text documents there's little doubt the software can save a lot of time, but for more complex pages where there's significant graphics content it can still struggle to get close to what you scanned.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2009
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I'm very impressed by the OCR engine which has allowed me to scan complex documents without getting any of the characters wrong (a problem I used to have before).

It's very easy to install and intuitive to use. I have heard that it becomes unstable if used too much with many documents open simultaneously but I have not experienced that. But I do a PC tune-up once a month so possible that has something to do with it.

For the price, this is a good product and will undoubtedly save me a lot of time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 April 2009
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Basically a very good product that does what it says on the tin, not without a few errors but pretty well and at better pace than some earlier versions. Would be happy to use it when I need ECR software, though in these days of emailed attachments that is increasingly rare. A niche product in today's market, though always worth using if you have a lot of hard copy documents to scan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2009
product delivered promptly, but would not load. Nuance help desk issed updated version by email ( including latest SP)but ppoblems contibued- unable to connect and confusion with registracion process and reconising serial number. Have since requested new (bug-free) disk. Nuance considering request - outcome still awaited! - ongoing, hence title of this comment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 July 2009
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
won't go over everything already here, but the key question before getting this, is to make sure you will be processing enough documents to make this worth your while.... If so then some of the functions such as scan straight into office; turn paper, PDF into file formats that look just like the original might be very useful

Overall recommended for bulk/heavy processing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2009
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
i've used an older version of ominpage before and found it great. With this one i've scanned in various articles and it has chancged them to text format which i could use in word. Any product that can do this as well as omnipage has my backing

Recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
i like it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)