Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
86
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 September 2010
I thought this was going to take me back to my spirograph days but unfortunately, it's not quite as fun. The string is really fiddly to get onto the plastic hooks at the start of each thread and once you have used a piece of plastic (it only comes with two) you either commit to whatever you've made and lose the piece of plastic, or you have to painstakinly unthread your work and start a new design. It'd be better if it came with dozens of cardboard variants so you could make more than one thing and not have to undo.

However, the fact lots of straight lines makes a pretty curve never fails to impress me and I enjoyed being creative. Even if it was aimed at kids!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2010
Lots of fun, 12 year old daughter enjoyed. As with most crafts the size, the item is small and only allows for the initial attempts. A couple of designs or unpick and start again which is demoralising for beginners.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
Bought for my 10 year old grand daughter for Christmas 2010. She enjoys most craft work and I would say this item is up in her top 5 favourites.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
i have found it hard to find stitching activities for my son, as he is interested, but doesn't want to sew pink or lilac prses. he has loved this and we can punch through card from this template. any more like this?????
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
This kit arrived in good packaging but was disappointed in the fact that you can only use them once - unless I have read the instructions wrongly
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
A present for a 10 year old Grandson and he loved it. He has enjoyed model making with his Dad, but this was an independant project which he produced with great satisfaction. The instructions were easy to follow, the results were colourful and he learned about parabolas without effort! Well done to the manufacturers, making "curve stitching" such fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Bought as a gift for a craft loving 10 year old. It is ok but there is not a lot to do other than create 2 different patterns. Not a bad product but I wouldn't buy as a gift for anyone else as I think it is of limited enjoyment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2012
bought 2 of these for neices as part of their xmas present. they were really excited ti get them - its a great product - the girls enjoyed doing them - and was very proud of their end results ! so all in all a big hit with them! I would really reccomend this item and feel they are great value for what they cost. fast delievery and great packaging. thankyou.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2011
This was completed by my 9 year old who is quite competent at art kits but found this one quite fiddly, but loved the end result.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
I bought this as a present for my daughter's friend. She loved it as she is very into making things. A good purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)