Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
31
3.3 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: 2-Hole Punch|Change
Price:£5.33+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2016
Strong. Works backwards, ie paper goes in under the handle, but now I am used to it it seems the natural way to do it. No complaints. Wasn't expensive and so far non of the snags other reviews mention. It has a metal paper guide so it won't break as all the others with plastic guides have. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
Poor design - paper stop falls out far too easily. Had to modify mine - I drilled through the paper stop and the flimsy clip underneath, screwed them together and bent the clip so that it stays in place permamently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Rear hole punching takes some adjustment, but this punch cannot get through 30 pages as advertised, and my paper guide won't keep still. It is completely useless. It also punches too close to the margin, so doesn't match up to any other punch hole. So disappointed. Off to WHSmith to buy a replacement. I bought this as the paper guide was metal, instead of the usual plastic, but a waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Have been using this for over a year and it keeps crunching through piles of paper everyday with speed and ease and has paid for it's self hundreds of times over now. The punching action is in reverse meaning that the papers are fed into the back rather than the front which is a real advantage as they have the metal base to sit on and steady them
The paper guide is all metal and has a very positive action as its clicked into place
The handle lock down is metal and means the product is compressed / reduced is size so easy to store in a drawer
All in all a very solid punch which will last for years and years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
Bought punch no. 1 in March. It arrived broken. It was duly sent back and punch No. 2 arrived. Punch No. 2 broke today, just over 2 months later, (trying to punch 6 pages of paper). Poor quality product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2015
Utterly useless. Falls apart as soon as you pick it up and some idiot designed it so the paper has to be fed through the back of the hole punch rather than the front - never seen that before and totally counter intuitive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
This is a strong traditional punch made of thick metal and made to last. The action is reversed which makes it easier to punch through your papers. This is not the most modern punch out there but a good old traditional workhorse and I love it but then I also drive a VW beetle so maybe that says it all. Another great product .... thank you Rapesco
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
manages thick catalogues to go in lever arch file.just what was wanted whilst moving house and tidying all office and papers
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Excellent value for the money. Works really well for a very busy teacher. With large wads of paper to file!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
I bought this product 11 months ago and used maybe maximum 10-15 times. 10 years guarantee is claimed for this product. However it get broken very soon after shopping. Unfortunately, I can't use it anymore. I don't advise you to buy it!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)