Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
83
4.0 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£48.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2015
This is amazimg, after surgery i was unable to lift watering cans for a while, so we bought this. It allows me the indepence to water my garden when i used the small hoselock hose for patio and the peace of watering my garden. Excellent gadget, worth the money. My elderly father has one too
As watering cans are getting too heavy for him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
As silverline products go this one is good. Used this pump several times for several different things one including cleaning the water system in my fridge. It is a powerful and durable pump that actually works better than my pressure washer whose engine seized after being dry stored, this pump just keeps going and going.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2016
Used twice to empty my water butt, seems to do a great job, not sure it's up to the task of attaching a sprinkler though. I will try this out when the weather improves and update this review
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
Hi I received my pump today, and used it right away to test it. The pump is excellent and is as good as anything else you will buy, but for a lot less money. The reason I have given it only 4 stars is that the tap arrangement with the male hose fitting is rubbish and it sprays everywhere out the sides when a hose is attached to it. I followed the advice of other reviewers and removed it (it only screws off), and replaced it with a male Hozelock fitting (no tap). I then attached the hose and it was perfect with no spraying out of the side. I would suggest the other reason for doing this would be to stop the pump burning itself out. If you think about it the pump works continually when it is plugged in. If you have the tap turned off the pressure is going to build and the motor will be working harder to try and push the water through. Fast delivery from Amazon too, I am very pleased.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
My dads says brilliant uses it down his allotment so much easier than a watering can !! He's watered in no time !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
Bought 1, found parts of the assembly had no sealing washers to make joints watertight, also 'O' ring seal at water inlet connector was broken. Sorted out faults worked well, with a low noise pump as a bonus. Daughter visited so I lost that pump. Ordered a second pump, which arrived with the similar problems, fixed again now all is ok.
Very good value I believe though despite my comments.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
I can't fault the pump for doing what it is supposed to do, just wasn't powerful enough to do the job I wanted. If you want to pump out a barrel with a short length of hose then it's fine, but for longer lengths of hose it won't produce enough power.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
Adequate, but not exceptional. Decent pressure, but there is leakage from the plastic connectors of the metal pole. Quickly overheats (manual instructions recommend that it is not used more than 10 minutes at a time), which can be inconvenient when you are trying to water plants and a medium sized lawn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2016
One year and three months and it packed up. No obvious reason, it just stopped lifting water more than a metre high although the motor is still running.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
had two sent them both back seems like a manufacturing fault with the tap assembly fitting to the pipe,Amazon were excellent in their response to my problem
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)