Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
32
Lacor-66802-HALF-SPHERES 6 MOULDS (1)
Price:£10.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 October 2012
The profile for this produce does not state what size the half spheres are, so I had to e-mail the seller to ask them to confirm the size before ordering.

The size of the spheres are 70mm wide x 35mm deep, which makes the mould suitable for making the marshmallow teacakes as featured on the `Great British Bake Off' 2012 series. To date I have only used the mould twice and as yet I have found no issues with using the silicone mould as long as you support the mould on a steel baking tray or steel baking sheet at all times.

Can someone please explain to me why silicone cake moulds are so expensive? I looked in my local supermarket yesterday and a six cup large muffin mould is £10 in silicone, but only £3.50 in steel.
33 Comments| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2012
Works very well,does what it is meant to do,teacakes release very easy,only thing is was shows item in red came in black and discolours when hand washed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2012
Great have used it only twice, but excellent results. Makes excellent tea cakes. Totally worth it and the time. .
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2012
Does exactly what is promised! just the right size, easy release! bought this because of the tea cakes on the great british bake off, which i want to make before christmas, but have used them already as mini jelly moulds, with fruit, also plan to use them as mini christmas puds, aka sponge cake mixture with spices and dried fruit and suitable decoration, for those who can not digest the full bodied suet version! have just ordered another one, since my husband thinks six of anything is not enough! well pleased with the service and delivery speed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2014
Great for making giant tea cakes and could be really versitile for any budding baker! Would highly recommend for the purpose and cost.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 July 2014
Excellent product. The moulds need supporting on a tray but chocolate and sugar pop out of them with no trouble at all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2013
I purchased these to make some chocolate marshmallow teacakes, which i have not done yet but i have made chocolate shells in them. They come out very easily and lovely and shiny. I filled them with ice-cream, yummmy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2017
took a bit of practice and a lot of you tube to perfect chocolate spheres but that was maybe more me than the moulds. so it does what it is supposed to... can't ask more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2013
Bought for mother in law - she wanted to make marshmallow tea cakes like those made on a recent TV show. Goods arrived quickly and apparently they do the job perfectly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2013
This product works really well. I made the tea cakes from The Bake off show and they turned out and looked really professional. I would highly recommend this mould
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)