Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 10 November 2014
Warning - this DVD consists of interviews and about 45 minutes of edited highlights from the match. As the match lasted nearly four hours, this is disappointing and does not really represent good value for money. The quality of the picture is acceptable for the period.

Why is the full match apparently not available on DVD?
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
this item was a gift so the person was very pleased with the item no complaints or problems would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2009
We were expecting to watch the whole match and not just "highlights" , which made it very boring.
We were sure, as advertised, to get the whole game. but alas! we are very disappointed.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2009
Imagine a young Muhammed Ali squaring up to a seasoned Joe Louis and you get the gist of this magnificent meeting of arguably the two greatest tennis players of all time. A 'slowed down' Sampras, already with seven Wimbledon titles to his name faces Federer, a precocious pony-tailed talent not yet at his own glorious best. The result is a fascinating and spectacular 5 set thriller that provides the ultimate metaphor for a 'changing of the guard' with the outcome of the duel remaining in doubt right to the end . This is a knife-edge encounter that sees Sampras play possibly his last great match at Wimbledon, whilst for Federer, the feast is about to begin.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2010
The DVD entitled "Changing the Guard" proved to be the wrong format for Denmark. There was unfortunately no indication that this might be the case when I ordered it. It has been consigned to the dustbin.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
While the tennis is of course sublime, the format of this DVD leaves a lot to be desired. It's been panned and scanned from the 4:3 format to fill 16:9, effectively simply by zooming in on the picture, which means that half the time you can't see the player at the far end above the waist, or the baseline at all at the near end. This has also been done fairly crudely, with a weird blurring of detail. Would have been much better to leave the original format intact, or offer the choice. A pity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
I enjoyed the excellent commentary and also highlighted very well a close and exciting match. I would recommend this video to anyone who loves tennis but cannot watch a long match.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
This was for my husband as he is a huge Federer fan. Was a little disappointed to find that it was American and the region is wrong to be able to play the dvd on the player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)