Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars
8
3.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2014
This thing looks and feels very cheap. I bought it as a present for someone and felt a bit embarrassed to give it to them. You probably wouldn't want to hang this in your garden unless it was high up i a tree or down the end where it won't be noticed.

I filled up this feeder and a perky-pet lantern feeder with the same food and the birds don't seem to be going anywhere near this one.

The metal hook that's meant to be included was nowhere to be seen.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Was on special offer so purchased for the garden. Good size feeder with lots of perchers. Plastic tube not the sturdiest so put some tape around to keep secure. Also lost one of the feeding tube inserts which hold back the seeds. This caused half the tube to empty onto the floor. Now fixed with a bit more tape. Despite this, the birds appear very happy. I wouldn't pay the full price for it, but a £5ish it's fine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Pretty poor, very flimsy and doesn't feel like will last long. Seeds either aren't accessible or fall out on there own, so poorly designed. No birds have been seen to feed on it yet, very disappointed
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Poor quality lasted 8 days before it split along the seam. Would not recommend to anyone. Have bought another metal feeder,
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Looking at the photo of this bird feeder you would think that it included the bird food as it does not say food not included!
Also the so called free hook was missing.
It is being bought for a present.
Not very impressed but it will have to do!
I would like to receive the hook please?!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
The flip down/up feeding ports to change from normal seed to nyjer are quite novel but it would be better if they flipped the other way as a lot of seed falls out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
I am very pleased with this feeder. I wasn't expecting it to be as long as it is, but that's better as it won't need filling as often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Cheap & cheeerful but holds large amount of bird food. Easy grips for most small birds who have taken to it easilly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)