Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 7 September 2011
This cd is great for chilling out to, or as an introduction to the didgeridoo. The didgeridoo has a great sound, it's unlike any other instrument, and the cd immediately transports you down under to the outback. The tracks are accompanied by the sounds of crickets just to give it that authentic 'bush' feel. Unfortunately, once you've listened to a couple of tracks, you've listened to the whole cd, and in fact the music even becomes a little tiresome if listened to all in one go. However, listened to in small doses it makes a great chill-out cd.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2011
I say repetitive that's kind of the point.
This is quite relaxing and is a good CD if you want something that sounds completely unlike anything else in your collection.
For the price it's great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Great price, in terms of getting good value CD of Australian, which as a teacher is being used to share with Prmary School Children. Especially impressed with how quickly it arrived!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2011
I find didgeridoo music ideal for meditation. Its timbre and simple melodies are unintrusive: they have a calming effect that no Western music can rival.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2011
Being an Aussie I thought I would love this, but it was an even better didgeridoo CD than I thought & I can really chill out to it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Sorry i got a bit bored after a while with this....quite repetitive and I guess I was hoping for different backings etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Bit disappointing with the annoying cricket noises drowning out didj sounds. Found it a bit manufactured and computer generated rather than natural and spiritual. There should be a cd try before you buy app because I wouldn't have wasted the money and found something more suitable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
This was well worth the wait for, arived very quickly and was worth every penny This company was great to deal with.
The music is everythig I expected and more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
expected a little variation every track sounds the same not an extra human voice or instrument or sound effect wind, perhaps a bird sound, a storm anything shame
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Chosen to give a class of 5 year olds some Australian authentic sounds. Was OK but most tracks sound pretty much the same...maybe I was expecting too much?!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)